We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hungy
Hong Kong, China

Great night at the Norfolk

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2019via mobile
We stayed a night at the Norfolk Pine Motel. The lady was very nice at check in. The room was very clean. Furniture looks quite new. Hot showers offered however it took a little bit of time for the water to get hot. We also saw kangaroos from our room which was a bonus.
Definitely would recommend a stay at rhe Norfolk.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
property
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$317
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool & free use of equipment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$269
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$192
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$193
4.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

What a lovely place to stay. A warm welcome from Bill, super comfortable beds, fabulous outlook over the parkland to the lake and hills, and very entertaining kangaroos. Really enjoyed our stay in the spotlessly clean and comfortable unit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ardillon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Very affordable overnight stay,the beds were comfy,and it was very clean,slightly outdated bathroom but still well cleaned,arrived in the dark and left in the dark so can’t comment on view,fresh carpets

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank craigmoody19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2019

We were just passing through in our travels and needed a place to stay for the night, the owner welcomed us with open arms and provided a fantastic room, with advice on the top places to eat and grab a great coffee in the area. The room itself was spotlessly clean and nicely styled with beautiful artwork. Comfy bed and all the essential amenities were provided. Stunning view of the surrounding lakes from the room and outdoor area. Overall really impressed with our stay. Will defiantly be back in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MJ m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Bathroom quite modern and new, everything looks clean too.
Nice view of the lake from hill top. We enjoyed a breakfast on the table outside overlooking the lake. They have a microwave too.
I could hear cars from the street and when people drive off the property, but not too bad.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JessieL1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

The property is a basic motel and you get what you pay for. It is all very functional. The view that a lot op people comment on is very very nice. The owner of the motel is very friendly and will make your stay memorable with all the information he provides. It's a good place to stay for 1 night and if you are traveling trough.

There was nothing specifically that we didn't like. It would be nice if they updated the lighting and curtains, but those are small things.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orangea_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews