We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jen & H
Ballarat, Australia

Outstanding customer service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 June 2019
We were just passing through in our travels and needed a place to stay for the night, the owner welcomed us with open arms and provided a fantastic room, with advice on the top places to eat and grab a great coffee in the area. The room itself was spotlessly clean and nicely styled with beautiful artwork. Comfy bed and all the essential amenities were provided. Stunning view of the surrounding lakes from the room and outdoor area. Overall really impressed with our stay. Will defiantly be back in the future.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Downstairs Balcony room
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$371
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
AU$98
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
Reception and rooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Bathroom quite modern and new, everything looks clean too.
Nice view of the lake from hill top. We enjoyed a breakfast on the table outside overlooking the lake. They have a microwave too.
I could hear cars from the street and when people drive off the property, but not too bad.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JessieL1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

The property is a basic motel and you get what you pay for. It is all very functional. The view that a lot op people comment on is very very nice. The owner of the motel is very friendly and will make your stay memorable with all the information he provides. It's a good place to stay for 1 night and if you are traveling trough.

There was nothing specifically that we didn't like. It would be nice if they updated the lighting and curtains, but those are small things.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orangea_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Bill was a great host - friendly and informative. The room was clean and bright, and Bill is progressively changing the floor coverings in each of the units. Everything we needed was in the room. We slept well.

A lot of kangaroos were feeding out the back in the late afternoon, and the views fron and back are great. The motel is only a couple of kms from the city centre

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here in January 2019, we were greeted by Bill who is super friendly and a wealth of information, nothing was too much trouble. Our room had a fantastic view and was spotless, we wanted a clean comfortable place to lay our heads after a fun filled day of beach and exploring Merimbula, and this is exactly what we got. We loved Norfolk Pine and was perfect for us. Would highly recommend. Thank you ! We will be back

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rabater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Very good price - but you pay for what you get - no air conditioning! We should have checked but there was a floor flan, so if it is really hot note to self to ask! - and and not good when others smoke outside you room and we are really avid non smokers - still view was amazing - kangaroos outside the room very entertaining - host was very nice and keen to please - room itself clean and tidy - good place then for an overnighted but would not stay there longer

Room tip: Check because there is NOT air conditioning so a negative for summer! And if you do not like smokers - mention it to the host
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews