We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Orange A
Melbourne, Australia

Value for money - great overnight stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2019
The property is a basic motel and you get what you pay for. It is all very functional. The view that a lot op people comment on is very very nice. The owner of the motel is very friendly and will make your stay memorable with all the information he provides. It's a good place to stay for 1 night and if you are traveling trough.

There was nothing specifically that we didn't like. It would be nice if they updated the lighting and curtains, but those are small things.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
Downstairs Balcony room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
property
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & free use of equipment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$267
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$354
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$178
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Bill was a great host - friendly and informative. The room was clean and bright, and Bill is progressively changing the floor coverings in each of the units. Everything we needed was in the room. We slept well.

A lot of kangaroos were feeding out the back in the late afternoon, and the views fron and back are great. The motel is only a couple of kms from the city centre

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here in January 2019, we were greeted by Bill who is super friendly and a wealth of information, nothing was too much trouble. Our room had a fantastic view and was spotless, we wanted a clean comfortable place to lay our heads after a fun filled day of beach and exploring Merimbula, and this is exactly what we got. We loved Norfolk Pine and was perfect for us. Would highly recommend. Thank you ! We will be back

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rabater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Very good price - but you pay for what you get - no air conditioning! We should have checked but there was a floor flan, so if it is really hot note to self to ask! - and and not good when others smoke outside you room and we are really avid non smokers - still view was amazing - kangaroos outside the room very entertaining - host was very nice and keen to please - room itself clean and tidy - good place then for an overnighted but would not stay there longer

Room tip: Check because there is NOT air conditioning so a negative for summer! And if you do not like smokers - mention it to the host
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Arrived to Bill waiting at reception after a big day of road travel from Melbourne. He gave the warmest of greetings and we had a nice chat :) A great start to a very comfy 3 night stay. One of the best views from a motel I have ever seen- beautiful! Close to town and everything was excellent. We loved the retro decor :) Highly recommend as a value for money option.

Room tip: All rooms on ground floor with brilliant views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

There was no air conditioner in the room on the theory that, being on top of a hill there was always a breeze. Not so on Boxing Day 2018. As a consequence all windows had to remain open to try and promote air flow. This resulted in letting in mosquitoes because of holes in the fly wire and also there was a lot of noise from other guests and their cars which could not be shut out.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews