We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sticks56
Sunshine Coast, Australia

Excellent all round!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2019
Arrived to Bill waiting at reception after a big day of road travel from Melbourne. He gave the warmest of greetings and we had a nice chat :) A great start to a very comfy 3 night stay. One of the best views from a motel I have ever seen- beautiful! Close to town and everything was excellent. We loved the retro decor :) Highly recommend as a value for money option.
Date of stay: January 2019
Room Tip: All rooms on ground floor with brilliant views
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
property
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
Downstairs Balcony room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$105
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
The Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free parking
Pool
1 bedroom apartment
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Norfolk Pine Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
99
49
7
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019

There was no air conditioner in the room on the theory that, being on top of a hill there was always a breeze. Not so on Boxing Day 2018. As a consequence all windows had to remain open to try and promote air flow. This resulted in letting in mosquitoes because of holes in the fly wire and also there was a lot of noise from other guests and their cars which could not be shut out.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2018

Another day on the road, another motel! This time in Merimbula – so another call on the afternoon of stay. With a very friendly secured a room for the night. Driving up to the property, you realise that the views should be good. More of that later.

Bill arrived during the checkin and changed our room into what must be the best room in the property. The room was large with a comfortable queen bed, table with two chairs all in striking contemporary colourings. At the back of the room was a large picture window with an extra-ordinary view that overlooked the lake and just below the window a green lawned area with facilities for relaxing with seating and BBQs. Just location to relax and watch an incredible sunset. Also in this area, we saw several kangaroos grazing both in the evening and early the next morning.

The free wifi was good as was the hot water to the large shower with no loss of hot water. Adequate power points available for the tech savy. There was no microwave in the room, but one was available in the breezeway next door.

Parking was designated parking at the front of the unit and gave easy access and ability to leave the property.

There were several dining options nearby which Bill was able to suggest at check in. The motel is not that far from the main CBD area where there are also many other dining options available.

Return? On this one a definite yes for another hill top experience!

Room tip: All ground floor rooms with fantastic views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Friendly staff, cute and ckean rooms, amazing views, convenient to town, relaxing and good value for money :) I enjoyed my time there and will be back again. Thank you all for the being perfect hosts!

Room tip: Rooms 2-16 best views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

My husband (Sunny) and I stayed there on 26 Oct 2018. Room has a million dollar view facing the Merimbula Lake! Room is very clean, comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Absolutely good value for money. The Manager (Owner) Bill, staff are very friendly and helpful too. We felt very welcomed. Bill gave us useful information of places of interest and restaurants to check out. Bill, I will get you the pair of Blue fancy sunglasses one day.! This motel is highly recommended. We hope to return again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lister S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We were recently guests at the Norfolk Pines on our trip around Australia. They say first impressions count, Bill (the hotel manager), made us feel immediately welcome. Bill provided tourist information for not only the local sights, dinner recommendations but also provided maps and endless suggestions for the rest of New South Wales. The room was clean, colourful with breathtaking views from the carpark and the window.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kc_131989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews