We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew M
Sydney, Australia

Generous amenities

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Bed very comfortable, generous and clean amenities, good sized fridge and kitchen facilities, good restaurants and RSL nearby and Tony was a very helpful and considerate host. One of the best motel rooms we’ve come across at this price. We’ll definitely stay here again!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
property
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$385
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
The Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$234
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$234
4.4 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
11
12
14
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
12
14
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2022

Great price. Excellent facilities - microwave, FULL set of crockery, good bed, lounge and dining table, all with TV view. Central location and we noted most rooms have views of lake from front of room. It’s good value for money.
If they popped doona’s on beds, could charge an additional $30. Visiting Merimbula we would make this our motel of choice.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2022

Pre booked this room and it was a good job as it was full.
I booked on booking and it was cheaper than over the phone.

The satnav took us to the back of the motel so it took us a few minutes and wrong turns to locate the driveway.

The room was dated and basic. A little kitchenette area. We didn't find the place clean.

The bed had sprung. We didn't sleep well. Plus there was a lot of noise heard from the room. You could even hear other rooms flush their toilet.

Good location.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2022

Let's start with the positives of which there were three. Firstly the water pressure of the shower. Secondly the location to local shops. Thirdly, leaving. The negatives are plenty. Let's start with the price gouging of staying at this hotel in that period between Xmas and NYE. At just over $200 a night this place is a rort for what you get. And what you get is a room that looks as though it hasn't been updated since the 1970's. Bed linen that was old and discoloured and am pretty sure if you ran one of those CSI blue lights over it would have revealed more than you would want it to. A solid beige theme runs throughout the room and extends to the crockery, the bathroom linen and the bathroom tiles. The crockery and utensils were dirty. The microwave looked very much like a first generation model of its type. Beyond a few louvres in the bathroom there was no ventilation. The walls were thin enough to listen to our neighbours snoring. The bed side lamps were bolted to the bedside draws (yes bolted) and given the tattered lampshades they represented a good example of a fire hazard waiting to happen. The 'cleaning' of the room entailed emptying the bin and making the bed as far as we could see. There was scum and dirt on the shower grouting and tiling. Who still uses blankets on the bed? There was a bedside radio embedded in the cabinetry that was a relic of the 1970's ......Overall I would strongly recommend avoiding an overnight visit to this establishment. In the film 'Casablanca' there is a line from Bogart who says ' There is always Paris'' . Well we now have ''There is always Merimbula' when we come to benchmarking future hotels and their standing in regards to quality, cleanliness and value for money. Town Centre has set the base.

Room tip: Avoid them all
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We booked this motel at the last minute when we had to leave Victoria early to avoid being locked down during our holiday. What a great choice the motel room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a good bed and excellent heating and the owner very friendly. There was a small kitchette with crockery and cutlery for 2 people. The motel is very conveniently situated close to the shops and clubs, they were all walking distance. The room was quiet at night what more could you ask. The only problem we had was the wifi was very slow and patchy so I ended up using my phone internet.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marshayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

You could be fooled for thinking your walking into a set of the 70's show. Rooms are dated but otherwise location was great for access to shops and clubs. The price was good for what you got. No real facilities to talk about. Ideal for a weekend stay in Merimbula.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews