We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$128
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
12
14
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
12
14
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2022

Pre booked this room and it was a good job as it was full.
I booked on booking and it was cheaper than over the phone.

The satnav took us to the back of the motel so it took us a few minutes and wrong turns to locate the driveway.

The room was dated and basic. A little kitchenette area. We didn't find the place clean.

The bed had sprung. We didn't sleep well. Plus there was a lot of noise heard from the room. You could even hear other rooms flush their toilet.

Good location.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2022

Let's start with the positives of which there were three. Firstly the water pressure of the shower. Secondly the location to local shops. Thirdly, leaving. The negatives are plenty. Let's start with the price gouging of staying at this hotel in that period between Xmas and NYE. At just over $200 a night this place is a rort for what you get. And what you get is a room that looks as though it hasn't been updated since the 1970's. Bed linen that was old and discoloured and am pretty sure if you ran one of those CSI blue lights over it would have revealed more than you would want it to. A solid beige theme runs throughout the room and extends to the crockery, the bathroom linen and the bathroom tiles. The crockery and utensils were dirty. The microwave looked very much like a first generation model of its type. Beyond a few louvres in the bathroom there was no ventilation. The walls were thin enough to listen to our neighbours snoring. The bed side lamps were bolted to the bedside draws (yes bolted) and given the tattered lampshades they represented a good example of a fire hazard waiting to happen. The 'cleaning' of the room entailed emptying the bin and making the bed as far as we could see. There was scum and dirt on the shower grouting and tiling. Who still uses blankets on the bed? There was a bedside radio embedded in the cabinetry that was a relic of the 1970's ......Overall I would strongly recommend avoiding an overnight visit to this establishment. In the film 'Casablanca' there is a line from Bogart who says ' There is always Paris'' . Well we now have ''There is always Merimbula' when we come to benchmarking future hotels and their standing in regards to quality, cleanliness and value for money. Town Centre has set the base.

Room tip: Avoid them all
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We booked this motel at the last minute when we had to leave Victoria early to avoid being locked down during our holiday. What a great choice the motel room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a good bed and excellent heating and the owner very friendly. There was a small kitchette with crockery and cutlery for 2 people. The motel is very conveniently situated close to the shops and clubs, they were all walking distance. The room was quiet at night what more could you ask. The only problem we had was the wifi was very slow and patchy so I ended up using my phone internet.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marshayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

You could be fooled for thinking your walking into a set of the 70's show. Rooms are dated but otherwise location was great for access to shops and clubs. The price was good for what you got. No real facilities to talk about. Ideal for a weekend stay in Merimbula.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Clean comfortable rooms, everything you need and in the centre of town, walking distance to everything. Absolutely wonderful host Maureen who was very helpful in accommodating us during our unexpected stay.

Room tip: The higher up you are, the more view you get over Merimbula.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews