We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$131
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
wyldfamilytravel
Maffra, Australia
Ok for the price
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2021via mobile
You could be fooled for thinking your walking into a set of the 70's show. Rooms are dated but otherwise location was great for access to shops and clubs. The price was good for what you got. No real facilities to talk about. Ideal for a weekend stay in Merimbula.
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$161
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
0.1 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$155
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
0.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$280
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • eDreams
    AU$280
0.5 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
Booking.com
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
1.9 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Downstairs Balcony room
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
0.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$127
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
0.6 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
AU$187
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
2.1 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
1.1 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
1.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
12
14
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
12
14
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Clean comfortable rooms, everything you need and in the centre of town, walking distance to everything. Absolutely wonderful host Maureen who was very helpful in accommodating us during our unexpected stay.

Room tip: The higher up you are, the more view you get over Merimbula.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

Whilst this motel needs renovation, it’s advantage is its position right in the middle of town close to RSL and shopping. The rooms are still in the 70’s and the plumbing is a bit noisy. My tip is to have ear plugs and you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. Value for money and the staff are nice.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaxCX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

Absolutely nothing to complain about. A damned comfortable king bed with no sags, lumps, springs and dark window drapes, so I slept like a log. Kettle, microwave and TV all working and hot water shower that can only be described as 'robust. The shower itself was worth the $80 !!!!
Slap bang in the middle of town, with Caltex, Woolies, PO, and ample eateries and dining all within 100m. Granted, this motel is one of several all in a row along Main St, others may be in better nick but I can't say, but the receptionist was friendly, gave me a warm welcome even though I didn't book ahead and showed me to my room and all was good. For one night, mid-week in low season, there are plenty of other hotels and lodges at $300+ in Merimbula, but you honestly don't need to spend anything like that. Save your money and go to Top Fun or Magic Mountain or Eden's 'Killer Whale' Museum instead.

The 70's decor is kind of nostalgic in a really nice way and very appropriate for this gorgeous, sleepy seaside town which many travellers have long and fond childhood memories of.

I'll be back and will happily stay here again.

Ground floor, Room 8

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MaureenG449, Manager at Town Centre Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

There has been no money put back in to this business so it’s dated, horribly hot in summer (as there is no air conditioning and very limited ventilation). No drinking glasses, hard, cheap old mattress...
All this for $160 a night (high season) - it is in the middle of town so it does have that going for it and from the top (3rd) floor you can see across Merimbula Harbour.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MijE14U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

absolutely recommend the Town Centre Motor Inn...the service is thoughtful and reliable...the location could not be more central and convenient to all that the main street has to offer...the rooms and amenities are bright and clean with a well-appointed kitchen to enable self catering...

Room tip: First floor level with reception - perfectly convenient. Views from upper levels
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews