We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MijE14U
Kyogle, Australia

Disappointing!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2019via mobile
There has been no money put back in to this business so it’s dated, horribly hot in summer (as there is no air conditioning and very limited ventilation). No drinking glasses, hard, cheap old mattress...
All this for $160 a night (high season) - it is in the middle of town so it does have that going for it and from the top (3rd) floor you can see across Merimbula Harbour.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$188
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
0.1 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
    AU$175
0.4 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$403
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$403
  • Expedia.com
    AU$403
  • Hotels.com
    AU$403
0.9 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
    AU$183
0.0 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$264
  • Priceline
    AU$264
  • Hotels.com
    AU$266
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
0.4 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$159
1.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$137
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
    AU$137
0.6 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
2.1 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
good sized clean pool
Booking.com
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
0.4 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
11
12
14
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
12
14
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2019

absolutely recommend the Town Centre Motor Inn...the service is thoughtful and reliable...the location could not be more central and convenient to all that the main street has to offer...the rooms and amenities are bright and clean with a well-appointed kitchen to enable self catering...

Room tip: First floor level with reception - perfectly convenient. Views from upper levels
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

The decor is dated but the room is great. The prices were very reasonable just after Christmas when accommodation is expensive. I don’t think I’ve ever stayed anywhere where the water pressure was so good and consistently hot. The wifi worked really well, better than anywhere else I’ve stayed in Australia. It was warm outside so we used the air conditioner which was effective. It was located near Woolworths and it wasn’t too far to walk to the beach or the lake. The microwave and fridge both worked.
If you want to stay somewhere that has modern decor and looks fancy, this isn’t the place for you, but I’d rather everything works than have something fancy!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank kittybiscuit7o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Rooms are very dated, bed was like concrete! No fans in bathroom just old louvre window. No air conditioning & only portable heaters. No telephone to ring reception. It does have something going for it which is it is smack bang in the town centre & very reasonably priced. Cost us $88 for the night. I would prefer to spend more & have a more updated room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank coota21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We went to Merimbula for two days to look for property and picked the Town Centre Motor Inn out as being very central to our needs.Maureen is a Great host very helpful .Room was very comfortable with good bed table and chairs microwave plates and cutlery great hot water and nice and private as well as being very clean.we really enjoyed the two nights and will return again.Prices are also the best in town

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This motel is in a great position to walk to all shops and many restaurants and clubs.Access to parking was easy. The manager was obliging, we were able to do a load of washing for $4.00, beds were very comfy and shower hot and strong.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrissieJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews