We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BrissieJim
Brisbane, Australia

Perfectly placed, comfortable and affordable motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2018
This motel is in a great position to walk to all shops and many restaurants and clubs.Access to parking was easy. The manager was obliging, we were able to do a load of washing for $4.00, beds were very comfy and shower hot and strong.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$152
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
0.1 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$265
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Downstairs Balcony room
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
0.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$322
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$317
  • Expedia.com
    AU$322
0.9 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach House
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
1.9 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
AU$215
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
1.2 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Pool
AU$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
2.1 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
AU$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
1.1 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
good sized clean pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
0.4 km from Town Centre Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
11
12
14
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
12
14
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice clean room in the centre of town . Five minute walk to beach and right next to town.Across the road from Woolworths.Clean room with comfortable bed everything we needed with in short walking distance. Luckily we were on 1st floor saving our backs bringing up luggage.

Room tip: 1st floor if you have luggage 2nd floor has better view but more steps
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 862sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

was greeted by a most friendly helpful lady room very tidy and clean offered a late check out and the price was fantastic. Have stayed here before and defiantly will be again.You dont have to have all the flashy mod cons if all you need is a comfy bed to lie your head, value plus.

Room tip: stay here if your traveling through or on an extended stay
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ronald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2017

If you're looking for an overnighter( or longer) this is the place . Once you've got over all the moans about dated furniture / tired decor etc you should look for the positives .
We got a very warm welcome - clean sheets and towels / hot water / balcony / fridge kettle hair dryer/ microwave/town Centre location/ plenty of free parking and above all the internet was strong and free ( something we've not had in pricier establishments) and our stay didn't break the bank ! We didn't hear any drunks or neighbouring guests... It was quiet!!.. If you're a nit picky millionaire find something else .
Take my advice .... Book a room !!!

Room tip: All are good
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank STEWY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

A comfortable budget motel close to the town centre and within walking distance to the clubs, bars and restaurants. The hotel is on two levels and the upper level offered a good view of the lake and town.
The room was clean and comfortable with the basic necessities. The wifi proved to be reliable. The motel management were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K2455ZAgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here for one night of a four day motor cycle trip. For us it was really good. Ticked all the boxes. Older style motel however, clean and neat. We were able to sit outside with a few beers at the end of the day. We did not stay for breakfast or anything but good sleep and very close to the CBD and all of Merimbula.

Room tip: The hotel is three stories high without lifts. Try to get to the ground floor and away from the road.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JudyandBillG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews