We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
AU$145
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$138
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Salnjasp
Denman, Australia
Beautiful place to stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2024via mobile
What an absolutely beautiful overnight stay the surrounds and views are lovely. Very neat and tidy Motor Inn and very friendly owners. Clean place and room provided is all you need for an amazing stay. Good bed plenty of pillows and a great shower
Thank you! Will be back for sure
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$161
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
0.1 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
0.1 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
0.2 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$280
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • eDreams
    AU$280
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$187
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$353
1.8 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
0.9 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
The Beach House
Booking.com
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$154
2.2 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Reception and rooms
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
0.2 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
144
83
26
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
83
26
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom area small kitchenette sitting room room was spacious walking distance road trip per night south coast spa bath the managers peta motel clubs balcony shops sydney town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023

The premises are clean and neat especially for an older property.
The new managers are working hard to update some of the older facilities and were fantastic and quite helpful during our stay.
They even found some under cover parking for our motorcycles.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 51graemea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Quiet room with amazing views of pool and Merimbula. King size bed so comfortable. Easy parking even though we were on the lower level. Bathroom modernised but shower was a disaster with and held and above shower on one tap water everywhere and not a good drainage system. Towel rail fell off. No shelves to put toiletries. I would stay there again. Pat Burns

Room tip: Request a king bed and room with a view.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Manager, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Thank you for your lovely review Pat. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the views of the pool and Merimbula. We will follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to investigate the shower further. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when next travelling to Merimbula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2023 via mobile

Everything you need at this motel. Excellent reception staff explained all room options. Booking and payment easy. Good size room with balcony and view. Comfortable bed and pillows, two TV's as well. Nice clean bathroom with good shower. Nice to also have a mini bar as well. Room nicely serviced each day as well. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dandc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Manager, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2023

Thank you for your lovely 5 Star review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. The rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable, good pressure hot water. Wifi is good enough to work. They offer a free pick up from the airport which is very helpful because there aren't many taxis. Great value for money.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WanderingGreg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Manager, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023

A good clean large room with an excellent shower, good facilities and comfy bed.
Great location with friendly reception staff easy walk into the town centre I Would recommend for a Merimbula stopover.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Manager, Owner at Sapphire Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews