We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$162
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$162
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$152
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
138
76
22
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
76
22
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location comfortable beds stayed here for one night central location pool area family room enjoyed our stay walking distance a great stay bbq area close to town pelicans motel clubs boardwalk sydney kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

My wife and I had the most wonderful weekend away at the Pelican Motor Inn. The motel is perfectly located in the town with shops and restaurants on your doorstep while one of the best beaches I have been to is less than a 2 minute drive.
The facilities at the motel are wonderful with relaxed pool area, extra points for the EV charger which made our return trip home so easy.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B9603AVdanielw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

I stayed at the Pelican Motor Inn for three nights, and it was the perfect location for my first time in Merimbula. Very clean rooms, attentive owners that shared great local restaurant recommendations, a gorgeous kidney -shaped pool and pool cabana that felt straight out of a Palm Springs photoshoot. Highly recommended, and I will certainly return.

Room tip: Dulcie's Cottage is a great spot for those new to Merimbula; great wine list and delicious burgers.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Super central with great quality food options all around. The pool area is such an oasis and they have some of the only EV chargers in town. Easy walk to the beach. The staff are all so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Impeccably clean, with comfy beds. I couldn’t fault it.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank QuestEpping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

I have stayed here before & was satisfied ,but this time the price had increased enormously to $200 for the night.. there were no toiletries or biscuits. Very poor value for money. I shan't return here. New owners apparently.

Room tip: Don't stay here.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Velotri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Have stayed here on a previous occasion. Good sized room, comfortable bed, good sized bathroom, very convenient location as can walk to town and restaurants/clubs. Lovely to walk down by the water. New owners since last visit.

Only drawback is this establishment now has a Non refundable policy so cancellations incur total booking cost - no exceptions. Due to this would probably book elsewhere next time

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Boomerang52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom McDonald, Owner at Pelican Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Hi there, thanks for your review.

We also offer a flexible cancellation policy that allows guests to cancel for free until 3 days prior to check in. You can select this cancellation policy on our website and all other online travel agencies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews