We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$183
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
134
76
22
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
134
76
22
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location comfortable beds stayed here for one night central location pool area family room enjoyed our stay walking distance a great stay bbq area close to town pelicans motel clubs boardwalk sydney kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

Great location for walking to all parts of the town and promenade. Rooms were clean and loved the pool area which was also kept clean and tidy. Had a wonderful pool cabana room that was a wonderful bonus. Staff were always friendly. Thank you for a great 2 night stay. I would love to come back again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank diannebI7328SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023

We had an overnight stay here on our trip to Melbourne. The check in was easy, the room very clean & tidy with everything you might need. My husband even rated the shower ‘the best of our trip so far ‘ .., that included the Shangri-La in Sydney. Well done Pelican Inn 😃😃

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angelah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2023

Excellent location as everything we needed was in walking distance. Outstanding staff - unexpectedly washed up our own kichenware. One minor issue was another power point needed in kitchen and better access to existing one.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2023

Our group of 23 stayed for two nights. Great host - we had a warm welcome and he went out of his way to allow early access to the rooms.
Rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained.
Location was perfect - close to town and the main clubs.
Only disappointment is the lack of breakfast service, but BBQ equipment was supplied so we could cook our own.
Thanks Jim and Tom for a great stay :)

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2023

I cannot fault this motel. The bed was so comfortable I am investigating the way to buy one for myself. Everything has been thought of - even the angle of the tv so you can be lying in bed and watch the screen. The pillows are the best I have slept on in a motel. The staff were excellent to deal with. Yes, I will stay again the next time I am in Merimbula.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dreamer18573612006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews