We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Havanagt
Canberra, Australia

Not a great stay

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 June 2019
The light didn't work. The toilet cistern filled up every 6-8 minutes all day and night.Linen changes for the bed didn't happen . Didn't even remake the bed.Outside lights controlled by timers which were all set at different times making steps into rooms quite dangerous at night. When complaining about the room servicing were told that it wasn't going to be done at a room rate specified to us which was not what we paid . we had paid more. Very run down.Loved the wrecked boat parked at the entrance NOT.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Nothing i can add to my review
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
property
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom apartment
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Norfolk Pine Motel Merimbula back area for relaxing and meals
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$264
  • Priceline
    AU$264
  • Hotels.com
    AU$266
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
0.5 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Merimbula Gardens Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Merimbula
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
13
26
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
26
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location comfortable bed motel facilities kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

Nice little motel near to everything in Merimbula. A budget motel but clean and with thoughtful touches like the breakfast bench. Great for a one night stay. The bed was very comfortable and the shower and loo adequate. Excellent value.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _lille4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

Is a good budget motel that probably needs some work on it but you get what you pay for. Bathroom appeared tired and old but functional and provided a good hot shower. Bed was comfortable but unfortunately the room walls are very thin so you hear what your neighbours are taking about and we were also unlucky to have a person next to our room who snored the whole night which didn’t make it for a pleasant night. Overall if looking for somewhere cheap and you are a heavy sleeper give the place a go, it just wasn’t for us.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

New owners have just taken over the motel and it is obvious that the previous owners have let the place run down prior to selling. There was a stale smell as soon as we walked in the door. The curtains are thin, faded and held up by a piece of string. The doona cover was depressing. The bathroom fixtures were chipped and broken and the grout was falling out. Despite the small size and the run down atmosphere we had a great night’s sleep. The new owners are friendly and accommodating and with their energy and enthusiasm will have the place up to scratch in no time.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Was what we paid for, room was on the smaller side but it did the job we were after.
The parking is very tight, a few big 4wds and it makes for an interesting squeeze.
No airconditioning either, which was interesting and made for a couple of stuffy nights. the ceiling fan was a godsend!
staff were lovely
great location, close to everything

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 797karil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We stayed here last Saturday night. The owners were very helpful, friendly and happy ((maybe that was something to do with NZ winning the rugby union the night before haha).
The room was a basic motel room but was spotlessly clean with clean, crisp white sheets. We both enjoyed a good nights sleep.
We would definitely stay here again. It was very good value without spending a fortune.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avril G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews