We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
First timers

Awesome experience so much fun - perfect day! Fantastic instructors so very patient ... daughters... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2019
KStanford77
,
Cooma, Australia
via mobile
Fantastic!

Steve is an excellent instructor. Knowledgeable, personable and very supportive of our group of... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2019
Pheonie
,
Brunswick, Australia
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Steve is an excellent instructor. Knowledgeable, personable and very supportive of our group of newbies. His instructions are clear, and assistance provided first rate. It was great to see the sting rays in the lake (some of them are enormous!) and be on the lake in the quiet and stillness of the early morning. I highly recommend Steve and the SUP experience!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Pheonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Can’t thank Steve enough for such a great morning. He was so patient with the children and was a wonderful teacher. We all found it easy to pick up after some coaching and felt extremely safe. Such a fun activity for the family.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank McHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Steve could not of been any more helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the local conditions and that ensured we had a fantastic time.
Throughly enjoyed the lesson.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank tricky161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Steve is an excellent instructor who makes it very easy for we stand-up-paddleboard virgins. We took a 7:00 am lesson on our first morning and it couldn't have been a better way to start our time in Merimbula - glorious day, a new skill, checking out what's to see and do. Just pretty much perfect.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank nickmiller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Excellent family, group or individual activity. Great value for money. Steve is a great instructor. He was so calm with our 10 year old who was hesitant once we were on the water. Steve was very patient and spent extra time to get her going on her own in the end, so it ended up being "the best thing ever" (quote from 10 year old).
If you are thinking about having a go, don't hesitate - Merimbula Stand Up Paddle Lessons are the best.
You will be hooked.
Merimbula Lake is the perfect location for your first lesson. Thanks Steve.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
P5431CQstephenf, Owner at Merimbula Stand Up Paddle Lessons and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I really appreciate that you took the time to leave some kind words. I am so glad your family enjoyed our SUP session. I hope to see you in magnificent Merimbula again some time.
Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews