We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Short Point - Totally Worth It.

The short point beach / lookout is a must at sunrise and sunset. Really nice seats and lookout in... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2022
seeingtheworldslkc81
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Beautiful views

Beautiful beach, with seats on the grass, a lovely walk to a grassy hill and easy access to rock... read more

Reviewed 2 May 2021
Honest12345678910
,
Ngunnawal, Australia
Read all 88 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
56
30
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
30
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve worth the trip whale watching surf whales lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Through August to November each year we see lots of splashes, fin and tail waving and water dancing by the migrating whale colonies. It's so cool as you feel blessed to witness mother nature at it's most pristine and at it's best.

Outside of whale season, this is still a most picturesque spot, but avoid during heavy northerly winds as it's most uncomfortable.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Great spot for land based whale watching. Nice easy walk out to the point. Can get beach access from the point. Dog Friendly.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank LINDA853
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

A gentle walk through bushland. Easy to get to with great views and some good photo opportunities. It was a relatively cool day when we visited but I imagine it would be accessible all year round.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

This was a lovely place to sit and watch the waves. It was too chilly to venture far, but some others ventured to the beach.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Nice views from the point as we watch for whales. Lots of dog poop not collected by owners which is annoying as there is a dump point at the car park.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank DianePhillipIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews