We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Short Point - Totally Worth It.

The short point beach / lookout is a must at sunrise and sunset. Really nice seats and lookout in... read more

Reviewed 6 February 2022
seeingtheworldslkc81
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Beautiful views

Beautiful beach, with seats on the grass, a lovely walk to a grassy hill and easy access to rock... read more

Reviewed 2 May 2021
Honest12345678910
,
Ngunnawal, Australia
Read all 88 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
56
30
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
30
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve worth the trip whale watching surf whales lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2019

Nice views from the point as we watch for whales. Lots of dog poop not collected by owners which is annoying as there is a dump point at the car park.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank DianePhillipIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Wow what a lovely spot. Right on the headland - views for miles and such a sandy beach. Flat walking track ok for all. Also clean toilet facilities and plenty of car parking. Great for dogs too.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful place to walk, contemplate and let your dog run.
It’s not a big reserve but the views over the bright blue ocean are exquisite. There are informative panels of the native fauna and local landowners.
There are wooden recliners for those wanting to take a load off and rest.

There is a car park right on the edge of the cliff that looks onto the beach and lake.
Toilets are available.

Solid concrete steps down to the beach below which is a dog beach and you can let them off the leash.

Looks like they are doing some work to the viewing platform during the winter.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank JeremyL2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

Wow, was not expecting views that amazing. So beautiful and peaceful. Nice to know it's an off leash area for dogs to!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank vanessa3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Busy area, great views, good parking, the following morning watched the sun rise from here, there seem to be a walkway on the other side of the car park saw lots walking dogs/running didn't have time to explore.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 29Kathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews