We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pat W
Queensland, Australia

Excellent accommodation.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Very clean, great location, everything was well presented and comfy beds.
Easy check in and check out, great communication at all times. The Bowling club had great meals and plenty of activities in the club to keep us entertained.
Definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
We will look forward to your next stop.
Very glad you enjoyed the stopover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Maclean Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Booking.com
13.7 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Booking.com
14.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Booking.com
14.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
15.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Booking.com
15.8 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
16.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maclean
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
214
30
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
214
30
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant next door comfortable bed the main street stayed here within walking distance enjoyed our stay town centre easy access great stay great accommodation lovely town excellent property new building king room an added bonus good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A new find for us on our way to QLD from Sydney. Modern, spacious, clean motel room, next to Club Maclean which was a bonus as far as dinner was concerned. We will definitely stop here again. Check in was easy and motel is close to shops and amenities.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaygeehaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Like yourself many people are finding our very comfortable mote with all the facilities you need for a great rest on a long journey.
See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well situated in lovely little town off the freeway. Rooms spacious and bright, great bed, very good bathroom. Reception welcoming and efficient. Easy accent to adjacent bowling club which had excellent Chinese cuisine. Can highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review.
We are very glad you took the time to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Very enjoyable stay in a wet Maclean!! Very central to the town centre & part of the Bowling club. Staff were excellent & very helpful. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean & very comfortable bed. Tesla destination charger was great bonus.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear you had a rest-full visit and I am sure we will see you on the next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2024

This was a great stopover from Sydney to Brisbane. Bowls club with great chinese food right at your door. Room size was great, very clean and tidy, Managers really helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Hi and thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

Rooms are fab, service & friendliness are 11 out of 10 … note says I have to do 200 characters or it won’t be posted … do repeat … rooms are well set up, clean and tidy, service is excellent … still have 40 characters to go apparently……………….. done!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandjgilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Hey Thanks for your review, I have not seen this minimum 40 characters in the past as I do have posts that are less.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews