We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brisbears
Brisbane, Australia

Large clean rooms, good location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2022via mobile
I stayed 1 night in a Deluxe King room on the ground floor. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a sliding door onto a tiny patio. Great bathroom and shower. No microwave or toaster in this room type. Walked straight into the bowls club restaurant for a Chinese dinner. Had to close the sliding door at night due to street noise but air-con was quiet.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this review
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Great to have you stay with us on your break.
See you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Maclean Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
13.7 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Booking.com
14.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Booking.com
14.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
15.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Booking.com
15.8 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Booking.com
15.8 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
16.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maclean
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
215
30
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
215
30
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant next door comfortable bed the main street stayed here within walking distance enjoyed our stay town centre easy access great stay great accommodation lovely town excellent property new building king room an added bonus good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2022

I can see why this Motel has been getting consistently good reviews. We booked direct and received a better rate than if we had used one of the web agents. Motel management were very professional and helpful.
The Motel is on higher ground and was not affected at all by the recent flooding. Maclean's levee also stopped town flooding.
Our King bed room was modern, ultra clean and very comfortable. No traffic noise either.
Maclean is an excellent choice to break up a BNE-SYD drive.
The adjacent Bowls Club has a reasonable dining option too.
We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words, our staff work very hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay with us, be it for a single night or an extended stay.
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2022

Great service and CLEAN motel, highly recommend the stay.
Close to town

The managers are great to talk to, and very happy to assist in any way
Great value for money.
Club next door, great feed and within walking distance.

Room tip: Rooms are quiet, comfortable and big
Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank roybF9624DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Thank you for staying with us here in Maclean.
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

This place is true to the photos on the web
First Class . Clean friendly interaction with Manager & cleaning staff a smile is worth a thousand words . A quiet place to stay within walking distance of Main Street & Restaurants
The Club restaurant next door was not only convenient meals were good .

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 90PaulB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us.
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2022

our Executive King Room was spacious, clean and very well appointed. a comfortable bed and linen, everything worked..the smart TV, microwave, kettle. Crockey and cutlery, mugs and wine glasses were supplied. Plenty of teas, coffee and sugars n biscuits. The motel is relatively new and part of Club Maclean. The bathroom was a good size and well supplied. it is about a two-minute walk from our room to the Club where the Chinese and Australian meals are very good. Parking is very accessible and the spaces are a good size.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malabargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2022

Good location, not far off highway. Stay for second time on road trip, prefect halfway point. The room was clean and comfortable and walk through to local bowling club, where meals and take away meals available, and drinks of course if one wishes.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms available.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandyhI912LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews