We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
malabargirl
Sydney, Australia

our stay at the Club Maclean Motel for four nights.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2022
our Executive King Room was spacious, clean and very well appointed. a comfortable bed and linen, everything worked..the smart TV, microwave, kettle. Crockey and cutlery, mugs and wine glasses were supplied. Plenty of teas, coffee and sugars n biscuits. The motel is relatively new and part of Club Maclean. The bathroom was a good size and well supplied. it is about a two-minute walk from our room to the Club where the Chinese and Australian meals are very good. Parking is very accessible and the spaces are a good size.
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Maclean Hotel
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$133
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
0.2 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
bbq amenities
Booking.com
AU$149
    9.5 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$157
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      AU$186
    • Hotels.com
      AU$170
    13.7 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$212
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      AU$188
    • Hotels.com
      AU$213
    14.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$200
    • Booking.com
    14.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    a view of unit 14 near the front of the property
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • eDreams
      AU$162
    • Agoda.com
      AU$176
    15.0 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$162
    Fully refundable
      15.0 km from Club Maclean Motel
      Aston Heated Spa
      Booking.com
      AU$177
      Fully refundable
      • Tripadvisor
        AU$175
      • Priceline
      • Hotels.com
        AU$175
      15.3 km from Club Maclean Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Maclean
      Reviews (249)
      Filter reviews
      249 results
      Traveller rating
      210
      30
      3
      5
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      210
      30
      3
      5
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews chinese restaurant next door comfortable bed the main street stayed here within walking distance enjoyed our stay town centre easy access great stay great accommodation lovely town excellent property new building king room an added bonus good size
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      134 - 139 of 249 reviews
      Reviewed 24 February 2022

      Good location, not far off highway. Stay for second time on road trip, prefect halfway point. The room was clean and comfortable and walk through to local bowling club, where meals and take away meals available, and drinks of course if one wishes.

      Room tip: Ground floor rooms available.
      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank sandyhI912LC
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 February 2022

      It's along drive between Brisbane & Sydney or even Sydney & Gold Coast. We were blown away with the cleanliness, quiet and facilities. The next day we were able to explore the transformed (no longer has a freeway through it) Mac:Lean, a little before leaving. Just north of Coffs Harbour it's a great place to stay just 5 mins off the freeway.

      Date of stay: February 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Klaus W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 February 2022

      We had been camping and were looking to get away from a storm for the night.
      It was short notice but the friendly office lady was able to help.
      Clean and tidy. Everything you need for a good night's rest. Thanks

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank damen w
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2022

      Hi Damen, nothing worse than camping in the stormy weather, we are glad to at you enjoyed your rest at Club Maclean Motel, look forward to seeing you again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 February 2022

      Comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient to town and shops. John and Linda make you feel very welcome.
      Room was well laid out and well equipped with everything you need.
      Interesting river town.
      We’ll be back.

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank John M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2022

      Hi John, Thank you for staying with us at Club Maclean Motel.
      We look forward to your next visit.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

      We have stayed at Club McLean a few times and keep going back there as it is clean reliable. The rooms have all that we need for a stay of one or a few nights. The other feature we enjoy is the Chinese restaurant in the club. Very tasty and good value.

      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Philip H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

      We are very glad you enjoyed your stopover with us at Club Maclean Motel.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews