We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
John M
Sydney, Australia

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2022
Comfortable, clean, quiet, convenient to town and shops. John and Linda make you feel very welcome.
Room was well laid out and well equipped with everything you need.
Interesting river town.
We’ll be back.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this review
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Hi John, Thank you for staying with us at Club Maclean Motel.
We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Maclean Hotel
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$133
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
0.2 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
bbq amenities
Booking.com
AU$149
    9.5 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$157
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      AU$186
    • Hotels.com
      AU$170
    13.7 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$212
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      AU$188
    • Hotels.com
      AU$213
    14.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    AU$230
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      AU$189
    • Expedia.com
      AU$219
    14.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    a view of unit 14 near the front of the property
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • eDreams
      AU$162
    • Agoda.com
      AU$176
    15.0 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$162
    Fully refundable
      15.0 km from Club Maclean Motel
      Aston Heated Spa
      Booking.com
      AU$177
      Fully refundable
      • Hotels.com
        AU$175
      • Tripadvisor
        AU$175
      • Priceline
      15.3 km from Club Maclean Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Maclean
      Reviews (249)
      Filter reviews
      249 results
      Traveller rating
      210
      30
      3
      5
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      210
      30
      3
      5
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews chinese restaurant next door comfortable bed the main street stayed here within walking distance enjoyed our stay town centre easy access great stay great accommodation lovely town excellent property new building king room an added bonus good size
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      138 - 143 of 249 reviews
      Reviewed 30 January 2022 via mobile

      We have stayed at Club McLean a few times and keep going back there as it is clean reliable. The rooms have all that we need for a stay of one or a few nights. The other feature we enjoy is the Chinese restaurant in the club. Very tasty and good value.

      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Philip H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

      We are very glad you enjoyed your stopover with us at Club Maclean Motel.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 January 2022

      The executive king room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also well stocked and thought the make up remover was very thoughtful and a nice little extra touch.

      I definitely recommend this facility for a stop over or even to juts get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

      Room tip: The executive room is best of you intend to do some work or study.
      Date of stay: January 2022
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Cathy A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

      Hi Cathy and thank for for choosing to stay with us at Club Maclean Motel.
      We really do try to make it feel as comfortable as possible, we look forward to seeing you with us again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 January 2022

      Lovely clean and spacious room at a reasonable price for the time of year. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a rest when driving Sydney to Brisbane. Great location with the added bonus of the restaurant.

      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank annbM5695WW
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

      Many thanks for your kind words, we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

      Just booked two rooms side by side.
      It was fully booked, but John looked after us
      Rooms were stayed in were a studio. Super clean and tidy. Have had a Reno and are super nice.
      There’s free parking and all the shops are walking distance

      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank S2182VPmikeb
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

      Very happy to try and help everyone, especially after a long day on the road with family, nothing better than a good nights rest.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 December 2021

      Gorgeous soft bright white sheets on a very comfy bed and a spotless bathroom.
      Very pleasant stay and super quiet rooms to boot.
      The management happily printed out our Covid border passes too.
      Would highly recommend staying here, with walking distance to river, pubs, coffee shops and shopping.

      Date of stay: December 2021
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank megp413
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

      Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words, our staff are our greatest asset, they work very hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay.
      We look forward to welcoming you again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews