We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Philip H

Clean, friendly and efficient

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2022via mobile
We have stayed at Club McLean a few times and keep going back there as it is clean reliable. The rooms have all that we need for a stay of one or a few nights. The other feature we enjoy is the Chinese restaurant in the club. Very tasty and good value.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this review
Responded 31 Jan 2022
We are very glad you enjoyed your stopover with us at Club Maclean Motel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Maclean Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
13.7 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Booking.com
14.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Booking.com
14.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
15.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
15.8 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
16.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maclean
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
214
30
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
214
30
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant next door comfortable bed the main street stayed here within walking distance enjoyed our stay town centre easy access great stay great accommodation lovely town excellent property new building king room an added bonus good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2022

The executive king room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also well stocked and thought the make up remover was very thoughtful and a nice little extra touch.

I definitely recommend this facility for a stop over or even to juts get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room tip: The executive room is best of you intend to do some work or study.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Hi Cathy and thank for for choosing to stay with us at Club Maclean Motel.
We really do try to make it feel as comfortable as possible, we look forward to seeing you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Lovely clean and spacious room at a reasonable price for the time of year. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a rest when driving Sydney to Brisbane. Great location with the added bonus of the restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annbM5695WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Many thanks for your kind words, we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Just booked two rooms side by side.
It was fully booked, but John looked after us
Rooms were stayed in were a studio. Super clean and tidy. Have had a Reno and are super nice.
There’s free parking and all the shops are walking distance

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S2182VPmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Very happy to try and help everyone, especially after a long day on the road with family, nothing better than a good nights rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

Gorgeous soft bright white sheets on a very comfy bed and a spotless bathroom.
Very pleasant stay and super quiet rooms to boot.
The management happily printed out our Covid border passes too.
Would highly recommend staying here, with walking distance to river, pubs, coffee shops and shopping.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megp413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words, our staff are our greatest asset, they work very hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021

From the moment we arrived, it felt like home. attached to the club. The staff were fantastic. room clean and spacious rooms.
The club was also great and had affordable meals with great facilities and convenient

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teres477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay at Club Maclean Motel, our staff are our greatest asset, they work very hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews