We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mikey B

Would stay again, walking distance to everything

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2022via mobile
Just booked two rooms side by side.
It was fully booked, but John looked after us
Rooms were stayed in were a studio. Super clean and tidy. Have had a Reno and are super nice.
There’s free parking and all the shops are walking distance
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this review
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Very happy to try and help everyone, especially after a long day on the road with family, nothing better than a good nights rest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Maclean Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
16.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.0 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
63.6 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
71.0 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
36.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Maclean
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
214
30
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
214
30
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant next door comfortable bed the main street stayed here within walking distance enjoyed our stay town centre easy access great stay great accommodation lovely town excellent property new building king room an added bonus good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2021

Gorgeous soft bright white sheets on a very comfy bed and a spotless bathroom.
Very pleasant stay and super quiet rooms to boot.
The management happily printed out our Covid border passes too.
Would highly recommend staying here, with walking distance to river, pubs, coffee shops and shopping.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank megp413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words, our staff are our greatest asset, they work very hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021

From the moment we arrived, it felt like home. attached to the club. The staff were fantastic. room clean and spacious rooms.
The club was also great and had affordable meals with great facilities and convenient

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teres477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay at Club Maclean Motel, our staff are our greatest asset, they work very hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Service and staff were excellent, very friendly. The room spacious and clean, comfortable bed, great shower. Close to all amenities and shops you can leave the car and walk. Not my first stay here and I will definitely stay again my go to place to get away. Thank you *****

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AAH457
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Miller, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Welcome Back, we love to welcome our recurring visitors to Club Maclean Motel.
our staff are our greatest asset, they work very hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Probably the nicest accommodation in Maclean. Very clean, roomy with a nice king size bed. The shower is amazing! Reception let me check in a few hours early without an issue and even offered if I wanted milk in our room for tea and coffee. Will stay here again.

Room tip: Choose the deluxe King room if you want a microwave in your room otherwise you will have to use the microwave in the laundry room.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank I9966FPjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Service and staff were excellent
The room was spacious, with a great view
Very close to all amenities, and shops.
Close proximity to all restaurants and cafes and sporting venue.
Very friendly people
We loved the bed it was very comfortable
Bathroom amenities were excellent and clean.

Room tip: accessibility to everything in the town
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margaretwK7914NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews