We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
steveW7204LX
Sydney, Australia

Great motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2018via mobile
Newly built so the rooms are modern, fresh and perfectly clean. Located in a great small town just a few minutes drive from the main Highway. Well worth a stop. Beds are very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. I’ve stayed here twice. I can’t recommend many motels but I can highly recommend this for a road trip stop over.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine N, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Mar 2018
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our new clean and comfortable rooms.

Mas Country Club Motel Maclean strives to make a pleasant experience for all our guests.

Thank you again for you're review and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • eDreams
    AU$145
0.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Vio.com
    AU$149
1.4 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Maclean Hotel
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$133
0.2 km from Club Maclean Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
bbq amenities
Booking.com
AU$149
    9.5 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$157
    • Priceline
      AU$171
    • Expedia.com
      AU$186
    • Hotels.com
      AU$170
    13.7 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$212
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$212
    • Expedia.com
      AU$188
    • Hotels.com
      AU$213
    14.1 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    AU$230
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$230
    • Hotels.com
      AU$189
    • Expedia.com
      AU$219
    14.9 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    a view of unit 14 near the front of the property
    Priceline
    AU$176
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
      AU$176
    • eDreams
      AU$162
    • Agoda.com
      AU$176
    15.0 km from Club Maclean Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$162
    Fully refundable
      15.0 km from Club Maclean Motel
      Aston Heated Spa
      Booking.com
      AU$177
      Fully refundable
      • Hotels.com
        AU$175
      • Priceline
        AU$193
      • Expedia.com
        AU$175
      15.3 km from Club Maclean Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Maclean
      Reviews (249)
      Filter reviews
      249 results
      Traveller rating
      210
      30
      3
      5
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      210
      30
      3
      5
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews chinese restaurant next door comfortable bed the main street stayed here within walking distance enjoyed our stay town centre easy access great stay great accommodation lovely town excellent property new building king room an added bonus good size
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      245 - 249 of 249 reviews
      Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

      I’m always nervous about writing 5 star reviews because it gives the perfect spots away. But there is nothing negative I can say about this brand new hotel in the centre of Maclean.

      Very convenient location with a decent sized parking lot for all the rooms. Cafes, taverns and restaurants all within a few minutes walk.

      Very friendly welcoming service.

      Room has a very comfy firm bedding. Filled with the usual wide selection of coffees and teas. Bonus of a couple packets of biscuits too.

      Big shower with great water pressure. Dark blockout curtains that do a great job. Flatscreen modern tv with Free to Air Digital TV.

      Wifi included with a data Port too to plug in. (We didn’t test this.)

      We will be making this our preferred hotel when we visit again.

      Date of stay: March 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank jamien946
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Catherine N, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

      Hello Jamie,

      We would like to thank you for your very lovely 5 star review.

      We are so glad you enjoyed your room and all of its features.

      We hope to see you again in the very near future.

      Best Regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 March 2018

      MAS Country Club MacLean Motel is a brand new complex situated in the heart of MacLean and is owned by the MacLean Lawn Bowls Club, upon your arrival you'll be greeted by the lovely Catherine who will bend over backwards to make your stay a comfortable and stress free experience. After you've settled in to your room which boasts a king size bed with excellent decor you may wish to go next door to the club and enjoy a game of bowls and or a cold bevy or dine at their restaurant which has wonderful Chinese and Australian meals with friendly bar staff and waitresses. MacLean is situated on the Clarence River which is the largest river in N.S.W and is only a five minute stroll from your motel room door. If surfing is your go the famous Angourie Beach and Point are only a few minutes by car and the Yuraygir National Park provides excellent bush walking. No matter what your age or interests are the MAS Country Club MacLean should suit your needs.

      Date of stay: March 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank SeaEagle007
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Catherine N, General Manager at Club Maclean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

      Hello,

      Thank you for your glowing review, it is greatly appreciated for the depth that you have put into this.

      We are thrilled that you got to enjoy our beautiful new motel and a game of bowls!

      We hope to see you in the near future again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

      A stopover on a trip to Brisbane. We came across this motel by chance, without a prebooking. It is brand new, only open two days, and we were the first to stay in our upstairs room. Adjoining the local bowling club and only a couple of minutes walk to the river and centre of town. We had a drink & meal in the bowling club. The bed was nice & firm and we slept well. Everything spotless as you would expect from a new building. Only things we missed were - it would be nice if it had a small table and a microwave. John, the manager, was first class.

      Date of stay: February 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank wazik-the-brave
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: June 2018
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews