We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
72
42
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
42
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxley travel walk home budget accommodation bedroom unit mt gower self cater hired bikes excellent accommodation washing machine fish every evening judy shop joys units plugs lord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2022

Booked Leanda Lei through Oxley Travel months before our holiday on Lord Howe.
Was unable to get 7 nights accommodation in one unit so had two different units at Leanda Lei during our stay. Both were great and had everything we needed. King size beds, all kitchen utensils although we only ate breakfast in our units. Bring your own shampoo, soap was provided.
Food very expensive to buy and cook yourself, but restaurants were Melbourne prices $35 - $40 mains, so we tried most of the restaurants during our stay as there were only 2 of us. Had fish every evening as it was locally caught and sooooo fresh.
A new restaurant Driftwood was the pick of the restaurants food there was exceptional.
Best to book all restaurants before you arrive as they book out very quickly.
Hired bikes $5 each a day from Leanda Lei for the week and used them for getting to different beaches and the start of some of the walks.
Leanda Lei is part way up a slight hill but we coped riding up ok and we are in our mid sixties, you could always get off your bike and walk the last 100metres.
Leanda Lei also provide a back pack for hiking and a torch if you want to walk home from the restaurants at night.
We were happy with our weeks stay at Leanda Lei and would certainly love to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

We had 7 nights at Leanda Lei in a studio unit, which is a bit more basic/motel style than the apartments might be, but was neat and clean and very sufficient for our stay. Luckily we didn’t have neighbours for most of those nights as there was a bit of sound through the walls for the times when the next door room was occupied. Being a bit more of a budget accommodation, the inclusions are also on the basic side (or at an extra charge, such as WiFi and washing machine), but again, perfectly adequate.

Amy and the other staff were super lovely and helpful. There is bike hire on the premises which was one of the best features, making it easy to hire a bike just on the days we needed it. It’s also a good location for reasonable access to the settlement area.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile

Booked via Oxley Travel. Excellent family 6n stay. Primary aged kids. 2 bedroom unit. Perfect for our needs. Thanks to Judy’s hospitality.

Enough space, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Handy location in middle and opposite Joy’s Shop which kids loved to frequent! Handy kitchen and facilities as we 50:50 ate out/cooked in unit. If doing similar… recommend also filling luggage limit with food as groceries very expensive on island due to access and demand.

Best part was our deck with direct views to Mt Gower and the afternoon sun. Tropical garden outlook with massive lawn for kids to play was idyllic. We were lucky to try out newly acquired deck lounges. Comfy and relaxing.

Prompt excellent communication. Staff helped us book some local restaurants prior (essential on school holidays), as had trouble getting phone answered. All went smoothly. Friendly and prompt airport transfer service. Transit lunge and library well used.

We were very lucky to not have neighbours for a lot of stay - so quiet and peaceful. Note, walls are thin so can hear bathroom pipes/talking. Not really an issue as most sleep and get up early for Island and outdoor lifestyle, but husband required ear plugs for two nights. Don’t forget to pack if you’re a light sleeper. Minor issue in otherwise perfect stay.

Room tip: Unit 16 - perfectly positioned 2br unit with relaxing Lounge and deck views
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2Bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

Leanda Lei is a wonderful resort run by a very customer focused family. The rooms and facilities are clean and spacious. The gardens are lovely with plenty of outside space. It's in a great location and I would highly recommend it to couples and families.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from the most wonderful holiday staying at Leander’s Lei Apartments on LHI. Judy and her staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist to ensure that all your needs are taken care of. Special mention of Elyse who is an absolute gem, friendly and delightful young women, nothing was too much for her.

The apartments are lovely, comfortable, clean and gardens are stunning. A big bonus is they are centrally located with Joys shop conveniently located just adjacent to the Apartments. Another added bonus is they provide a courtesy bus service to any of the local restaurants

Thank you so much Judy and staff 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cldonnellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews