We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
72
42
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
42
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxley travel walk home budget accommodation bedroom unit mt gower self cater hired bikes excellent accommodation washing machine fish every evening judy shop joys units plugs lord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2022

We had 7 nights at Leanda Lei in a studio unit, which is a bit more basic/motel style than the apartments might be, but was neat and clean and very sufficient for our stay. Luckily we didn’t have neighbours for most of those nights as there was a bit of sound through the walls for the times when the next door room was occupied. Being a bit more of a budget accommodation, the inclusions are also on the basic side (or at an extra charge, such as WiFi and washing machine), but again, perfectly adequate.

Amy and the other staff were super lovely and helpful. There is bike hire on the premises which was one of the best features, making it easy to hire a bike just on the days we needed it. It’s also a good location for reasonable access to the settlement area.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2022 via mobile

Booked via Oxley Travel. Excellent family 6n stay. Primary aged kids. 2 bedroom unit. Perfect for our needs. Thanks to Judy’s hospitality.

Enough space, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Handy location in middle and opposite Joy’s Shop which kids loved to frequent! Handy kitchen and facilities as we 50:50 ate out/cooked in unit. If doing similar… recommend also filling luggage limit with food as groceries very expensive on island due to access and demand.

Best part was our deck with direct views to Mt Gower and the afternoon sun. Tropical garden outlook with massive lawn for kids to play was idyllic. We were lucky to try out newly acquired deck lounges. Comfy and relaxing.

Prompt excellent communication. Staff helped us book some local restaurants prior (essential on school holidays), as had trouble getting phone answered. All went smoothly. Friendly and prompt airport transfer service. Transit lunge and library well used.

We were very lucky to not have neighbours for a lot of stay - so quiet and peaceful. Note, walls are thin so can hear bathroom pipes/talking. Not really an issue as most sleep and get up early for Island and outdoor lifestyle, but husband required ear plugs for two nights. Don’t forget to pack if you’re a light sleeper. Minor issue in otherwise perfect stay.

Room tip: Unit 16 - perfectly positioned 2br unit with relaxing Lounge and deck views
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2Bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

Leanda Lei is a wonderful resort run by a very customer focused family. The rooms and facilities are clean and spacious. The gardens are lovely with plenty of outside space. It's in a great location and I would highly recommend it to couples and families.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from the most wonderful holiday staying at Leander’s Lei Apartments on LHI. Judy and her staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist to ensure that all your needs are taken care of. Special mention of Elyse who is an absolute gem, friendly and delightful young women, nothing was too much for her.

The apartments are lovely, comfortable, clean and gardens are stunning. A big bonus is they are centrally located with Joys shop conveniently located just adjacent to the Apartments. Another added bonus is they provide a courtesy bus service to any of the local restaurants

Thank you so much Judy and staff 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cldonnellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2022

Recently we had the privilege of spending a week in paradise on Lord Howe Island with my wife and a group of friends.
We stayed at Leanda Lei which added to our wonderful experience on LHI.
We were welcomed to LHI by Judy who met us at the airport after our flight from Sydney.
Our accommodation at Leanda was a self contained unit (#13) and it was modern, very well laid out and had lots of room as well as being spotlessly clean.
The grounds at Leanda Lei are a tropical gardeners delight and the whole property is a treat to enjoy.
If you want to self-cater there are a few barbeques available located through the gardens.
Leanda Lei is also conveniently located and a short walk will allow you to access anything you need to enhance your stay. They also provide a shuttle to take you to restaurants (the restaurants will bring you back).
You probably don't need a car to get around, especially if you can ride a bicycle which Leanda Lei have for rent.
The staff at Leanda Lei are very helpful and friendly.
We will definitely stay at Leanda Lei when we return to LHI.
Paul Pacey

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Paul_Pacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews