We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Bowker Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Kitchen and Dining - Bowker Beach House
Kitchen and Dining - Bowker Beach House
Bathroom - Bowker Beach House
Bathroom - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Bowker Beach House - Lord Howe Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lord Howe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FreoBear
Sidney, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time setting foot on Lord Howe Island & we were simply blown away.
The island and Bowker Beach House exceeded our expectations. Lisa & Rod were exceptional hosts with their attention to detail creating an inviting, private retreat & a heavenly few days.
The design of the house with its strategically placed windows framing the foliage outside connected us with nature on every turn. From the outdoor shower, luxurious bed, champagne and wines, fresh bread, well stocked book shelves, bikes and kayak we have now been spoiled forever.
We walked the 2 minutes barefoot down to Lagoon Beach every morning to swim before breakfast and in the evening to watch the sunset. The "locals" on the island were so lovely and generous- they definitely added another dimension to our holiday.
The combination of both Lord Howe Island and Bowker Beach House was magical and we were truly dragging our heels when we had to leave.
Highlights- Biking everywhere, kayaking to North Beach, swimming with turtles, Kite boarding with Dave (Lord Howe Kite Surf), Neds Beach, biking everywhere, the co-op for bulk food items, birds and more birds, Diving (Howea Divers/Brian), biking everywhere & sunsets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCDCC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our stay at Bowker Beach House on Lord Howe Island was a dream come true. Not only is the island a very special place but Lisa and Rod, the owners of Bowker Beach House, have now made it possible to experience all the island has to offer whilst enjoying the comforts and freedom of a first class rental property where no detail has been overlooked. The house is a perfect base, close to the amenities of the 'CBD' and across the road from the idyllic lagoon. All you need in the way of facilities and equipment are provided and the house is spacious and beautifully presented. Along with daily servicing and expert recommendations on the islands attractions and restaurants the warm and friendly approach of Lisa and Rod ensure that Bowker Beach House is difficult to beat as a place to stay when visiting Lord Howe Island .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the attention to detail within the house
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetreths
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary at Bowker Beach House and can only say that our stay was perfect in every way. Lisa and Rod's attention to detail in the furnishings, accessories and added extras ensured that we made the most of our 5 days. During the day we made good use of the paddle boards (fun), snorkels and fins (spectacular), bikes (essential), kayak (exhausting) and daybeds (relaxing). In the evening we loved reading from Lisa's extensive library while listening to music and enjoying the wine and nibbles provided. The bedroom and bathroom were of the highest comfort and quality. Thankyou both for providing us with this wonderful hideaway on this most special island.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design and location of the house
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfree22
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Accommodation for a Perfect Island!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bowker Beach House for our Honeymoon. It was private, luxurious, stylishly fitted out and central to shops, restaurants and the beautiful lagoon. Lisa was fantastic and the tour of the island when we arrived was very much appreciated. Bowker Beach House was the perfect compliment to an oasis of an island. Thank you Lisa and Rod!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne3...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on a stick, then there was the island itself”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Bowker Beach house. Our luggage failed to arrive, our host Lisa, made it her personal mission to track it down and hassle QantasLink to get it to us. By the time it arrived two days late we didn't care if it arrived or not. The house is secluded, and private yet easily accessible to the main areas of the island. We walked everywhere and it was an easy stroll. The bed is marvellously comfortBle. Everything, was catered for in the house. Even down to drink bottles and backpacks for hikes. Rod and Lisa are so hospitable, friendly and lovely hosts. I could recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing