We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
361
44
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
361
44
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ned's beach fish private path transit lounge beach towels self cater minute walk easy access self contained apartment bad weather bike ride every night beautiful garden bbq facilities wedding anniversary very special place mt gower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2023

Lorhiti apartments exceeded our expectations. These units are super clean and spacious, very comfortable. the units are located in a very nice part of LHI, walking distance from Ned's beach which is a best beach on the island with amazing snorkeling and fish feeding.

The friendly staff are waiting for you at the airport and take you with the courtesy bus to the apartments.

The Island is incredibly beautiful, even in winter we managed to go snorkeling at Ned's beach it was about 20 degrees. there is a shack where you can hire a wetsuit through honesty system.

We had a car as I was carrying an injury, but it very easily doable on a bike as well.

Room tip: If you need a car, book it early as there are only 7 hire cars on the island
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stefanhM8848LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorhiti Apartments, Owner at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we really appreciate you taking time to share with others just how much you enjoyed everything Lorhiti has to offer.

We are very fortunate to be providing a holiday experience in such a fantastic location.

We do hope to welcome you back soon! Please contact us direct for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2023

Magical Island beautiful apartments. Well appointed , large clean and comfortable and close to the glorious Neds beach. Gardens are immaculate.
We were looked after by Fletcher , no issue was a problem! Very friendly and informative!
Would like to keep this paradise within a paradise a secret but they deserve a great revue!!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorhiti Apartments, Owner at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!

We loved having you with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed our apartments and grounds. Lorhiti is very lucky to have Ned's beach just a stones throw away!

Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2023

Great location, clean large apartment perfect for my husband's and my 30th Wedding Anniversary. Lovely staff, very helpful.
You NEED to be quite fit to go to Lord Howe- there are lots of hills and lots of walking and bike riding if you hire a bike. If you love to hike- this is the place for you.
Food crazy expensive to buy at little grocers, although meals at restaurants approx. $30-$40 for mains.

Room tip: Get fit first!!
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisav631
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorhiti Apartments, Owner at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Thank you very much for your review. Tips and advice is always appreciated to help guide our future guests! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious apartment and helpful staff.
We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2022 via mobile

Very special place to stay on magnificent Lord Howe Island. Thanks to Danny and Jemima for making our stay fabulous - from the pick up at the airport and mini-tour, to the nightly drop offs for dinner, as well as great recommendations for everything on the island. Apartments were spacious, really clean and well cared for and the gardens were the same. Loved sitting in the beautiful garden watching the birds and admiring the plants. Just a short walk to stunning Ned’s Beach and a pretty easy walk of bike ride to everything else.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichelleM1554322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorhiti Apartments, Owner at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

Thank you so, so much for your amazing review.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt taken care of by our lovely staff members.

We also love hearing that you enjoyed our fantastic location close to Ned's beach, our spacious and clean apartments and the bird life in our gardens.

We do hope to see you again soon! Please contact us direct for the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

There are 6 apartments each one consisting of a bedroom, bathroom and a lounge room/dining room/ kitchen. It is well appointed with all the necessary requirements for one to effectively self-cater.

It is located about 1 km up the hill from the CBD, an easy 10 minute walk.

Lorhiti has WiFi. Just remember that there is no mobile phone coverage on the island, but all local calls are free. Calls within Australia are free from the Telstra public phone booths.

When one books a restaurant there is transport provided by Lorhiti, return transport is available from the various restaurants. It is also very close to Neds Beach

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorhiti Apartments, Owner at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a detailed review!

We loved looking after you and always hope to provide everything necessary for a great stay, so it's very satisfying for us when we read such a wonderful review from our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Please contact us directly for our best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews