We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorhiti is a place in Paradise”
Review of Lorhiti Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lorhiti Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Lord Howe Island and Lorhiti Apartments have been our holiday destination for the past 17 of 21 visits to the island. In this time we have seen many improvements to Lorhiti and just when we thought there couldn't be any more, we are surprised once again. Gary and Diane's attention to detail in the gardens and to each apartment is amazing. We love Lorhiti for various reasons ie having a back door which leads to Ned's Beach and a front door that can take us into any direction. The apartments are nestled amongst tropical palms (not only Kentia) and tropical plants with lawns to the front verandah and at the rear. Gary and Diane have seen to every comfort within the apartments which are spotlessly clean. The kitchen drawers are set out with every utensil imaginable, cupboards with plates, mugs and glasses and serviceable cooking appliances. They have even thought to supply matches, umbrellas, backpacks and food/picnic containers, beach towels and robes in the wardrobe.
Our luxury is relaxing out on the verandah of an evening with the cool breeze rustling the palm leaves and listening to the birds starting to return home to feed their young. This is so good for the mind body and soul and is the reason we say Lorhiti is our place in paradise.

Room Tip: Number 1 unit is closer to laundry, BBQ facilities and path to Ned's Beach
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgp0well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review . When we read such amazing comments , it really motivates and inspires us to do even more for our guests.

We are so fortunate to have such a beautiful piece of paradise and are so happy that you love Lorhiti and the island as we do . We totally agree that it really is so good for the mind , body and soul .

We love being able to offer the very best we can to our guests and comments such as yours only reinforces our enthusiasm to do more.

Thank you for continuing to return to Lorhiti . We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Lorhiti Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Our first trip to LHI was amazing. Starting from the moment Fletch meet us at the airport to the moment he dropped us back, we felt like family. The friendliness of everyone at Lorhiti and on the island was so welcoming. Our unit at Lorhiti was just perfect for my husband and I. Great comfy king bed, fans for the heat, spacious lounge room, equiped kitchen, front porch for a relaxing wine after a days exploring. BBQ out the back to cook some fresh fish from Top Shop and a private track down to Neds Beach for fish feeding (crazy fish) and snorkelling. Courtesy transport to all the restaurants on the island each night and the restaurant will bring you home, how good is that! LHI is such a natural beauty and staying here at Lorhiti made it memorable. I can't recommend Lorhiti enough.

Room Tip: There are only 6 units and they are all the same. We had unit 3.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shazcurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks for your fantastic review . It's great for us to hear what our guests felt about their stay , so it's nice to read such a happy description of your stay .

It was a pleasure having you with us . We are so glad you choose to stay at Lorhiti and it's lovely to know that you had such a memorable stay.

We do hope we can welcome you back again. If so , please contact us direct for the best rate .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

From the time Gary meet us at the airport to when he dropped us off we had an awesome stay on Lord Howe Island and in our apartment.
The bonus for us was the 5 minute walk to Ned's Beach (Our favourite) and 10 minute walk to the Earl's Anhcorage restaurant (Also our favourite) from Lorhiti.
Beautiful place to stay with staff who couldn't do enough for you.
Also they have a fully equiped transit room (Shower, toilet, TV, drinks, etc.) to use while waiting for flights after check out.
****** 6 stars in our book.

Room Tip: Get room 1 if you want Wi-Fi as it is next to the source.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevork4224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks for your fabulous review . It's wonderful to read how you enjoyed your stay and see how much you appreciated the location and all Lorhiti has to offer .

It was a real pleasure having you with us . Thank you for the ******6 star rating .

We hope to see you back soon . Please contact us direct for the best rate .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My partner and I have just returned from a week on LHI , it was the the most amazing holiday.

LHI is quite possibly the most beautiful place we have EVER been to , and we have travelled a lot around the world.
Not only is it the spectacular natural beauty of the island but also the friendly people who work in the tourism industry and the relaxed, trusting way of life .
We felt so welcomed by everyone.
We hiked, kayaked, used stand up paddle boards, snorkelled off the reef in the lagoon, swam in crystal clear waters, cycled the island, ate amazing fresh local kingfish and drank wine overlooking sunsets to die for.

We will definitely be back and won’t hesitate to stay at Lorhit apartments again.

The apartments are large and immaculate in cleanliness and fabulous in their design. We had everything we needed. We especially loved sitting on our front balcony of a late afternoon with a glass of wine after a busy day of activity.
The BBQ area is just excellent and we used that facility 4 of the 7 nights we stayed there. Why wouldn’t you when you can get fresh fish (locally caught) from "Greenback" and great steaks from "Top Shop"!
The king bed was SO comfortable and the fan overhead kept us cool on the hottest of nights.

The apartments have their own private track down to Ned's beach and apart from it being a fabulous snorkel spot it has electric BBQ's and is a great place to have dinner at night.

Particular mention to Fletch who made us feel SO welcome when we first arrived and gave us great recommendations on where to eat and what tours and hikes to do.

I can highly recommend Lorhiti.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 are the best location in my opinion.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

We can't thank you enough for sharing with others in such details your Lorhiti holiday experience .

Our guests are what makes our business and we are so fortunate to be in an industry where we meet so many happy people who put their trust in other peoples recommendations to stay with us .

We love hearing their feedback and when we read comments such as yours , it makes us all the more prouder of our property and determined to continue to offer the best service we can .

Thank you so much . It really was a pleasure having you with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Really lovely experience. Friendly welcome from Fletch, spacious accommodation ,really quiet,relaxing spot,nice garden BBQ area.
Can even forgive the 9.30am checkout as they have a "transit lounge" with shower & towels, tea & coffee. Also available in the lounge are cold beers,wine & snacks very handy if you forgot to stock up or just dont like carrying stuff up the hill.
the Lorhiti team will drive you to dinner at 6.30 each night & all the restaurants drive you back after dinner so the hill is not an issue at night.
The hill was the only downside i could find to staying at Lorhiti but thats a small price to pay for the private path to Neds Beech - coming back one night from watching the shearwaters ( mutton birds) coming in at dusk my wife had one land on her feet on that path - an amazing surprise.
Love all the little touches like the backpack, umbrellas,robes,DVD pack
strongly recommend - and no kids under 10 . Great
Considering the limitations os island broadband wifi was pretty good .

Room Tip: we liked Room 1 , if not would have gone for room 6.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elestoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thanks for your great review . We really appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts on your stay and are so pleased you enjoyed all Lorhiti has to offer .

It was a pleasure having you with us and we do hope you will return again soon . Please contact us direct for the best rate .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lord Howe Island hotels
0.8 km away
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Isl...
#3 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
235 reviews
0.5 km away
Somerset Apartments
Somerset Apartments
#5 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
115 reviews
1.8 km away
Pinetrees Lodge
Pinetrees Lodge
#1 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Beachcomber Lodge
Beachcomber Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lord Howe Island
78 reviews
1.6 km away
Milky Way Holiday Villas
Milky Way Holiday Villas
#6 of 12 in Lord Howe Island
80 reviews
3.5 km away
Capella Lodge
Capella Lodge
#2 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lord Howe Island

Been to Lorhiti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorhiti Apartments

Address: Anderson Road, Lord Howe Island 2898, Australia
Region: Australia > Lord Howe Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Lord Howe Island
Price Range: $270 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lorhiti Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LORHITI BOUTIQUE SUITES. An oasis of seclusion in one of the best locations on Lord Howe Island, Lorhiti is the closest resort to stunning Ned's Beach and central to Island facilities, beaches, tours, and attractions.Six Bali/Thai style one bedroom King Suite apartments surrounded by a 2 hectare oasis of secluded tropical gardens. Property Features: BBQ, gazebo, laundry, private beach access, stunning gardens, transit lounge and library, away from main roads, public telephone, free evening transport to restaurants, 24 hour caretaker. Rooms Features: modern amenities, flat screen TV/CD/DVD, free movies, free in-room Wi-Fi, king or twin king single beds, full kitchen, sandwish press , airy veranda's, ceiling fans, insect screens, King & King single bed, en suite bathroom, electric blankets and heater, excellent lighting, beach towels, linen, towels, ceiling fans, coffee plunger and sandwich press, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, back pack, hair dryer, clock radio, sarongs and bathrobes, insect spray and air freshener, torch, games and cards and umbrella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lorhiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorhiti Apartments Hotel Lord Howe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing