We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
81
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
81
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine lack of privacy owners john museum cafe pick ups the cottages self cater ned's beach every afternoon ground coffee great position we loved our stay kentia palms golf club bird life bbq pack hired bikes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2023

The only place you should look.

There was a group of 6 of us split across 2 apartments - 2 x 2 bedrooms apartments - which were amazing and all you needed - nothing to fault.

Originally the booking process was hard to find a place for a group of ppl on the island so individually messaged all the accom places - and from the beginning kathy & jack was so attentive and detailed - nothing was a problem . Help with many tips, suggestions based on all that choose Earls - and was so happy with the decision

From airport transfers, to dinner transfers, to making a birthday cake, to answering any other questions - some of our group was high maintenance (in a good way) and she took this in the her stride and laughed with us.

The end of our stay 1 person needed to stay 1 more night - and she was so flexible and made an offer to the guest- that was the nicest most generous offer - and showed real community spirit and willingness to help.

Everything super clean - each day the apartments are cleaned and dishes are done. 1 night we did a bbq and used every plate and cutlery - and the we didnt wash up (next day while we out was all washed up)

Earls is a great place and offers transfers at night to accom

Dont be deceived by the website it comes across as basic - but i would say its boutique self contained apartments - the website uses basic photos but i say it isnt - the website is missing the self contained kitchen and living room which is incredible

If your travelling in group do what we did dan murphies order $15 flat rate - and order 4 weeks prior min - then you dont have to bring it on the plane. If i was to visit again i would bring vaccum sealed meat.

everyone in the group is looking at returning again

Can not fault anything at all

Maybe if i had to say one thing - at times there was a smell of sewerage - but that was also smelt on other parts of the island and guess each accom probably has their own septic tanks

Earls anchorage restaurant cant be missed. They can also be asked to make packed lunches in advanced too

Find the local resident called diamond on the island and say hi (she runs the grocery shop).

Room tip: Dan Murphies advanced order $15, Vaccum sealed meattray bring with you. Woolies advanced home delivery dry goods
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikettravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

Our family had a wonderful holiday at Earls Anchorage in early November. We occupied two cottages- Eula and Tarpon. Both are as presented on the website. Spacious and very nicely furnished and finished. The owners, Kristie and the cleaning staff were all helpful and friendly. Daily servicing of the cottages was a plus. We had a two year old with us who had particular dietary needs. The owners allowed us to post a box to them that included items that we would not be able to source on the island, although the proprietors of Joys Shop were also most helpful with particular products that we couldn’t fit in the box. We hired bicycles and enjoyed touring the island. We also visited The Golf Club for dinner and were dropped off by one of the staff and the proprietor. The weather was brilliant which added to our enjoyment. We would happily revisit Earls Anchorage.

Room tip: Whilst all the accommodation is of a high standard we especially enjoyed being in Eula as it is a little more private.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2022

We had 6 nights at Earls Anchorage although we had to change rooms as we were a late (in the scheme of things) booking. We stayed in room 2 and room 5. Both were fantastic, although room 5 didn’t have blinds on the living room space facing the boardwalk between the units, so we did feel a lack of privacy, especially at night with the lights on.

The layout of the whole property, the design of the apartments and all the quality furnishings, fixtures and fittings are wonderful. There is so much thought and care - one local told us that owner John would only build and design a place that he’d be happy to stay in himself, and that really comes across. Before we moved on to a different accommodation for our second week, we made sure we had a lazy day (unusual for us) so we could just enjoy the space.

The grounds are lovely (with abundant local birdlife and plants) and the property backs on to Stevens Reserve, making that an alternative walk up and down to the settlement area. It’s on the hill behind the settlement but a pretty easy walk through the reserve or in one direction by road (and a steeper hill from the other side by road). We found it very accessible and a great location compared to some others. Accommodation/eating places on the island generally offer lifts to and from restaurants for dinner.

Owners John and Kathy, and hostess Christie, were all super friendly and helpful (but then, everyone on the island is!)

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

The absolute best! We loved our stay at Earls it was just magic! The bungalows are huge, spacious and have everything you need. The staff at Earls went next level above n beyond to make our stay so perfect. Special shout out to Christie :-) short ride/walk to the lagoon and Ned’s is just around the corner. Cannot recommend this place enough - truly the best service ever! Thanks John Kathy and team

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Twowools
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2022

My husband and I needed to destress from a very hectic work schedule. This was the perfect place. It had everything we needed and was amazingly comfortable, loved the comfy King size bed. Great position and easy to walk or ride anywhere. Really close to Ned's beach. Our plane was delayed, so had to stay another night and we were kept up to date and felt we were in good hands. John was great dropping us off at various dining places and nothing was too much trouble. Love the island's hospitality. Highly recommend!!

Room tip: any room, they are all great.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser744918
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews