We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lorhiti Apartments(Lord Howe Island)(Great Value!)
USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway(Lord Howe Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Way Holiday Villas(Lord Howe Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Somerset Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Beachcomber Lodge(Lord Howe Island)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Ebbtide Apartments(Lord Howe Island)
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (499)
    Filter reviews
    499 results
    Traveller rating
    429
    57
    7
    5
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    429
    57
    7
    5
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspine treesboat houseocean swimfishbedroom cottagetransit hillpicnic lunchthree generationsgeneration familyswim weekpeaks walkguest houselunch optionsevery mealsunset drinkswatch the sunsethonesty bar
    Filter
    Updating list...
    24 - 29 of 499 reviews
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    My wife and I stayed at Pinetrees in March this year and had a totally relaxing holiday. Their food is absolutely superb, fresh and healthy and the staff are so helpful and absolutely wonderful! The island itself has lovely walks and rides and a pretty golf course. Pinetrees is well located, near all the islands activities and has a wonderful amenity, particularly their boatshed on the western shore from where you can gaze at the beautiful sunsets with a glass in hand.

    Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed, so just get there
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank vaughan p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

    I can understand why Pinetrees at Lord Howe is the top place to stay in Australia. Warm, friendly, helpful staff, superb, healthy food and the ‘champagne deck’ on the beach made me feel comfortable and relaxed after climbing the seven peaks which make up this magnificent island.
    Trish
    ACT, Australia

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    1  Thank trishquayle16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2018

    I couldn't recommend a stay at Pinetrees Lord Howe Island highly enough. Fantastic accommodation and delicious food in one of the most beautiful settings anywhere in the world. I must say though that the highlight for me during my stay was the wonderfully friendly and helpful staff at Pinetrees who were always at hand to offer first class knowledge about the gourmet cuisine and expert advice about the delightful walks and other activities available to visitors to the island. Would I return to Pinetrees in the future? There is no doubt that I will be returning regularly! Thank you Pinetrees for making a difficult time in my life so much easier to cope with.

    Room Tip: As far a I could could tell all rooms were extremely comfortable. Mine certainly was.
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank ajwoods2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2018

    Lord Howe is and amazing place to visit, and Pinetrees is equally amazing place to base yourself for the experience. From start to finish, the whole team looked after us so well, in a friendly and professional manner. A big thank you to everyone who made our stay here so memorable. No wonder people keep coming back.

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Tammy W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 March 2018

    The staff at Pinetrees Lodge were all fantastic as was the establishment. The location of Pinetrees on the edge of the lagoon and convenient to all amenities on the most beautiful of islands will remain with us for all time

    Stayed: March 2018
    Thank Grahame P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews