We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
322
31
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
31
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banyan suite settlement beach kentia palms banyan trees fish other guests pre dinner drinks rainforest setting snorkel gear incredible staff housekeeping staff every guest spent nights special holiday natural beauty turtles bikes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

We are still here writing this review. Arajilla has stolen our hearts.

Thank you, Olivia, Jana, Michelle, Teagan, Sam, Hannah and all the boys in the kitchen for making our welcome so special.

Merry Christmas to you all - Carl and Pui-Yu

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carlmeetmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill Shead, General Manager at Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Carl,
Thankyou for choosing Arajilla to celebrate Christmas with us, it is a special time of the year and it is wonderful you spent this holiday with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Bill Shead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

We stayed in Arajilla in Lord Howe for 5 nights in November.2020 as a late booking to getaway for a short break.
Our experience was fabulous from our arrival to departure.
We were greeted at the airport & transferred to Arajilla where we were given a light refreshment & checked into our room. Our room was very well maintained & spotless & kept that way for our stay by housekeeping.
The food was fabulous & the Chef’s were so creative that dishes presented like artwork & were tasty.Wines that were included in a package were of a good quality.
Staff were so friendly & genuinely happy & could not do enough to make our stay any better.
We loved the location of Arajilla as we could walk if we desired or ride our complimentary bikes to any location on the island easily. Bikes & snorkeling equipment was well maintained. The detail of thoughtfulness was great including 2 backpacks in our room ,2 beach chairs & if required a packed lunch to take with you or the option of a BBQ pack delivered to your designer BBQ location on Lord Howe.

This was our first but not last visit to Lord Howe & we would definitely reckon Arajilla as the place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank roslynmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill Shead, General Manager at Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Roslyn
Thankyou so much for your review and it is wonderful that you had a lovely time while staying with us at Arajilla. It is wonderful that our staff were there for you with your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Bill Shead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Our second trip to Lord Howe saw us stay at Arajilla , our first was at Capella. While both are outstanding, Arajilla encapsulates all that is Lord Howe, but with luxurious extras. The staff are professional and very friendly, the service exemplary, the food sublime. breakfast and lunch menus basically didn’t change, but there was plenty of choice. The dinners were always a highlight at the end of a busy ( or not so busy ) day! The chef was amazing, and my Coeliac disease was never a problem. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Deb at the spa was fabulous. Unlike Capella that’s a tad pretentious, Arajilla is super chill, and the beautiful rainforest surrounds very relaxing.. One day there and we felt like we’d been on holidays a week. Great location. Do it 😎

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Su-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill Shead, General Manager at Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Thankyou so much for your review and feedback and we are very happy to help all our guests with their requirements especially with food. We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Bill Shead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Such a great week staying at Arajilla for our honeymoon - the food was amazing (I miss my daily dose of fresh kingfish already!), the team are so friendly and attentive, whilst also being very professional and organised (special mention to Michelle and Teagan!).
The location has a very relaxed feel to it, but I can only imagine the amount of work that goes into the organisation, management, foot work and sweat that goes into making sure that guests feel this way.
We loved the BBQ lunch option and enjoyed picking our BBQ spot for the day, and having our esky delivered for our cook-up with a view!
Our Kentia room was very spacious and comfortable, and we especially liked the front deck under the palms. There were some reviews on here we read before we arrived about the noise between rooms (as the rooms are joined) - we were in an end room and didn't think this was an issue at all (maybe the odd bang of a drawer and the vacuum being used by the cleaners maybe - but certainly not a problem).
Being minutes away from snorkelling in the lagoon, swimming with turtles on Old Settlement and world class hiking was simply amazing.
Thanks again for such a memorable holiday - we would love to return one day!

Room tip: Kentia room
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traceystephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill Shead, General Manager at Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Tracey
Thanyou for your lovely review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time thoroughly with us and enjoyed your honeymoon. Lord Howe Island is a very beautiful island with so much to explore and we are glad you enjoyed your time.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Bill Shead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful experience on Lord Howe Island (LHI) staying at Arajilla Resort.

LHI is a magical place that we have only just discovered with pristine beaches, mountains and coral reefs with virtually no cars, a laid back vibe and this hidden gem is located in New South Wales!

From being met at the airport and until the time we were dropped back there, our stay was perfect.

All the staff are amazing and their laid back manner belies exactly how professional and dedicated they are to making every guest feel special and part of the Arajilla family, nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed in a Banyan Suite which was perfect and a huge call out for the front of house staff and the unsung hero’s from housekeeping who did a fabulous and seamless job to the gardeners and maintenance crew. Arajilla came through on every occasion.

Finally, the food. Every meal was amazing and the variety was always more than sufficient to meet our needs so a big thank you to the kitchen staff. We were even provided with sandwiches for the flight home, such a nice touch.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheSmithsofDeeWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill Shead, General Manager at Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Thankyou for your very lovely feedback, we are delighted that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us at Arajilla and enjoyed Lord Howe Island.

Our staff are remarkable and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed their services and talents.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews