We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
57
36
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
36
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view swimming pool table tennis and pool table an easy walk owners and staff flight home balls pyramid great holiday self catering jetty court paddock beaches accommodation bbq kerry island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Great location for walking around the island. Kelly and staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, spacious and kitchen was well equipped. Amenities were quite good although we did not use them. Would recommend Ocean View for your visit.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2023 via mobile

Very comfortable family suite in a beautiful tropical garden setting, ideal for relaxing outdoors. Good indoor amenities if raining. Swimming pool and tennis court available. Good central location. Helpful and friendly service with concern to make stay as memorable as possible.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2023

We had a great holiday and would highly recommend Oceanview Apartments. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating. The swimming pool was very good and if you play tennis, there is an excellent court. The walk up the hill from our room gave us a 360 degree view of the island. Great for panorama photos. The island is a photographers delight, even for us amateurs.
Lord Howe Island was perfect for us. Great snorkelling within an easy walk. The village was also very close and we had several visits to The Anchorage and I can recommend there fresh fruit salad. We enjoyed trying out several of the restaurants on the island at night and must thank Kerry for driving us to them. The restaurant on site at Oceanview (Driftwood) was also excellent. We had a very enjoyable night celebrating our wedding anniversary there.
We don't have any complaints at all of our weeks stay there.
Also highly recommend the boat cruise to Balls Pyramid with Reef N Beyond. Fantastic.

Room tip: Book restaurants and boat rides in advance.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022

We stayed in a studio apartment at Ocean View for a week. Very comfortable room, good facilities for simple self catering, readily accessible barbecues near the room, and a pleasant swimming pool. We liked the location, which is an easy walk from the main street and the jetty, with pleasant setting in shady gardens.
Also impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and management.
Happy to recommend to others, and would certainly be high on our list for accommodation if we manage a return visit to LHI.
We went as a couple, but would see Ocean View as being equally good for families to stay.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Great place to stay, just remember to take your shampoo & conditioner as you don't get this in your room! Walk up through the back paddock, awesome view a must do. Supermarket is expensive & check the best before dates! Not all restaurants & cafes are open everyday, so booking dinner is a must. It was a great place to visit, highly recommend 👍

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dazzlenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews