We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
57
36
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
36
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view swimming pool table tennis and pool table an easy walk owners and staff flight home balls pyramid great holiday self catering jetty court paddock beaches accommodation bbq kerry island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2022

We stayed in a studio apartment at Ocean View for a week. Very comfortable room, good facilities for simple self catering, readily accessible barbecues near the room, and a pleasant swimming pool. We liked the location, which is an easy walk from the main street and the jetty, with pleasant setting in shady gardens.
Also impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and management.
Happy to recommend to others, and would certainly be high on our list for accommodation if we manage a return visit to LHI.
We went as a couple, but would see Ocean View as being equally good for families to stay.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Great place to stay, just remember to take your shampoo & conditioner as you don't get this in your room! Walk up through the back paddock, awesome view a must do. Supermarket is expensive & check the best before dates! Not all restaurants & cafes are open everyday, so booking dinner is a must. It was a great place to visit, highly recommend 👍

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dazzlenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2022

The owners and staff are friendly and accessible. The rooms are clean and comfortable - we stayed in the family room with our 3 kids and it was a really good set up - easy to relax and enjoy the beautiful Lord Howe Island. The location on the island is excellent with easy walking/riding access to town and lots of walks and beaches. The pool is lovely and the green space and BBQs near the rooms is also wonderful for relaxing. The owners really go out of their way to make you feel at home and like nothing is too much bother - their friendliness and helpfulness is a big part of the appeal. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B9338AXjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2022

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to Kerry & Keith for making our trip so memorable. From the initial pickup from the airport they went above and beyond throughout our stay to make it was as memorable as could be.

With a huge backlog of tourists unable to leave and with Sydney experiencing floods; Kerry made sure we were inconvenienced as minimal as possible including contacting Qantas on our behalf to ensure we were allocated on the next available flight home and even reaching out to other locals on the island to source baby formula for our 10 month old.

The accommodation had a great family vibe with the majority of rooms opening up onto a communal grass area with BBQ’s. Oceanview also has a lot added extra’s that you cant find anywhere else including their own beach shack, a pool and games room containing table tennis and pool table. I was also told that they will have their own restaurant and bar on site in the next few months which will be another home run.

Couldn’t recommend this place anymore highly!

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank H5314GOchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

Basic level of accommodation. Rooms are clean and tidy but the walls are paper thin. Snoring from next door kept us awake at night!

Within easy walking distance of the main part of town.

Customer service provided by Kellie can’t be faulted. She went out of her way to assist with dinner bookings etc.

PS. Don’t be fooled by the name …. there are no ocean views!

Room tip: Booking dinner is extremely frustrating with limited options available. Best to book BEFORE you arrive …. seriously!
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eagles181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews