We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
61
35
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
35
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high chair general stores small island a wonderful stay craig des unit tv walks accommodation lord beaches sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022

We stayed at Blue Lagoon last week for 7 nights. Had a wonderful stay, thanks to Greg and Janine. Peter was busy with the tours. Last time our tour with Peter was fantastic. A wonderful location. Janine was most helpful with our travel back to Sydney. Pity our flight was delayed, but that's all part of the journey. We look forward to next year.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karen5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2022

As a group of 9 we had a great time at Blue Lagoon thanks to Janine,Peter & Craig..the location is central to the breaches,shops & restaurants. Don't expect a cheap holiday as it's a small Island & everything is shipped in..Lot's of walks and beautiful beaches.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynb926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2022

Beware this place is old and dated and not worth the $$$ paid but as accommodation is limited on Lord howe they can charge what they want. It needs updating desperately it was like a motel out of the 70's.

Room tip: don't stay here
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkersydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

My fantastic description describes Lord Howe Island and Blue Lagoon. The Island is unique and superb. Blue Lagoon is good, comfortable and well located and probably about three star and was ideal for our six day stay. However, overall as part of our Lord Howe experience is was ideal and fitted in well and contributed to the overall experience. Quite a lot of our friends have visited Lord Howe and I have yet to find anyone who hasn't liked the experience and have recommended it to others, which is precisely what we are doing now.

Room tip: Not in a position to judge.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Des Thompson, Owner at Blue Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Thank you for your valued comments. Lord How is truly a unique and superb Island .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022

Thanks to Jeanine & Peter for a wonderful stay for the past 7 nights. The location of the Blue Lagoon is exceptional. The Chase n Thyme tour was one of the many highlights. Unit 3 was clean, functional and well located next to our friends in Unit 2 . The garden environment was pleasant. March is an ideal time to visit. Best wishes.
We will recommend your place to our friends without hesitation. Ross and Briony

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossmQ2540FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Des Thompson, Owner at Blue Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Thank you for your favorable comments. We are very fortunate to have Peter and Janine as part of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews