We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
R S

Ten out of ten

Review of Lagoon Landing
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
This is our 2nd stay at Lagoon Landing in 2 years. We will be back again. Absolutely amazing accommodation and wonderful hosts Kylie, Rahnie & Trish. Wouldn't change a thing and would recommend staying here without any hesitation. Ten out of ten!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Rosemary &Paul
Thankyou for the great review, we loved having you back at lagoon landing, your like part of the family now 😃

Take care
Rahnie &Kylie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
    0.1 km from Lagoon Landing
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Aerial View from Ned's Beach. A 2 minute stroll from Apartments to Ned's Beach
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.5 km from Lagoon Landing
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
      1.2 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free Wifi
      Front lawn
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
      • Lol.travel
      0.8 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      1.8 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      1.3 km from Lagoon Landing
      our unit is in the foreground
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      • StayForLong
      1.8 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      2.0 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      1.2 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Lord Howe Island
      Reviews (53)
      Filter reviews
      53 results
      Traveller rating
      53
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      53
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews weber bbq vegetable garden wrap around verandah fresh bread coral cafe welcome pack private garden liquor store wifi access stunning beach perfect location the cottages bowling club mini tour short stroll home away from home an easy walk
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 53 reviews
      Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

      This was our second trip to the island and to celebrate a special anniversary. We absolutely loved our stay at Lagoon Landing, the cottages are in a great spot, on the main lagoon road but only a five minute pushbike ride into the centre of town. We either rode our bikes out to various restaurants or the girls drove us to those a bit further away. Most restaurants will drop you home and one night we walked home (bring your torch). The cottages are really well appointed, everything you need to cook and eat at home if you dont want to eat out. There are a couple of little supermarkets, one just around the corner from LL which is very convenient but we found everything we needed at Diamonds in town and it was even delivered to LL for us. The cottages are super comfy, super clean, super relaxing, private and full of lots of special little touches so you know you are in a tropical paradise. Our hosts Rahnie and Kylie are the best, nothing was too much trouble, we had lots of laughs and chats with them, they even dropped in a lovely surprise for our anniversary which was really appreciated. We are already working on dates for another trip to LHI and we will definitely be returning to Lagoon Landing.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Destination696918
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

      Hi Helen and Murray
      What a great review thankyou so much , we loved having you stay with us , and thanks again Murray for your plumbing assistance 🤣, we will see you again soon

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 February 2024

      A little late with this review but it's something that I have been meaning to write, since I boarded the plane home to Sydney!!
      My partner, David and I were warmly welcomed by Rahnie and Kylie from the time we landed on Lord Howe Island - Rahnie picked us up from the airport in what was the newest van on the island! We landed late afternoon and were starving, and Kylie kindly did a shop for us at the local store so we didn't have to wait till dinner time (how's that for customer service). We ordered what we thought we might like to eat from their store whilst we stayed at the cabin and our fridge was stocked with the best steak you could imagine and the tastiest salads.
      The cabin was super clean, nicely decorated and had a super comfy bed. The water pressure was great and it was very quiet at night - important, as i'm a light sleeper. Literally across the road was a beautiful quiet beach to swim at. We hired bikes from a nearby shop and it was super close to ride into town, local restaurants and the Brewery.
      Nothing was too much trouble for Rahnie and Kylie and I say that with confidence, as we also stayed at Capella Lodge. Whilst we loved the Lodged, we found ourselves peddling towards 'the girls' and that side of the island - there was more going on in town.
      I would absolutely recommend staying at Lagoon Landing, in fact I can't wait to go back... Perhaps after the hype of our wedding next month. David and I got engaged on LHI, on top of Mt Gower.

      Date of stay: March 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Rebecca P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

      Hi Rebecca and David
      Thankyou for your great review, we loved having you stay with us at lagoon landing and sharing the engagement excitement with you, we will see you both for the one year anniversary, good luck for your special day we look forward to the wedding pics I'm sure it will be beautiful

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie x

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 December 2023

      Great experience not only the beautiful island but also beautiful people there, Rahnie & Kelly. Rahnie made us feeling well looked after and special. She provided us the best tasted Avocado and Pawpaw from her garden! Very appreciated and recommended.

      Date of stay: December 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Dr Tian Z
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

      Hello Dr Tian and Yun
      Thank you for the great review, we enjoyed having you both stay with us and the banter we shared together!
      remember you have to come back for your avocado seed I saved for you haha
      I'm glad you loved our special island and Lagoon Landing.

      Hope to see you both again soon.

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 December 2023 via mobile

      Very comfortable and very spacious cottage, just a few steps to the beach and less than 5 minutes cycle into town. Set in lush gardens and very private, just two cottages that are well separated. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for a few days. Airy and light filled. Lots of lovely touches and Rhanie and Kylie are very helpful and friendly.
      You honestly won't want to leave and you'll want to come back here next time.
      Very highly recommended!

      Date of stay: December 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank Alex W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

      Hi Alex
      We loved having you both stay with us and are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful little beach house, thankyou for the great review, we look forward to your return in the not to distant future..

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 November 2023

      Great holiday, great beachhouse, great hosts. Was perfect for a 4 night holiday to celebrate a significant birthday. Can thoroughly recommend and the location is perfect and so close to everything. We will be back

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Andy C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

      Hi Andy
      Thankyou for the great review, we can't wait to welcome you both back to our little piece of paradise.

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews