We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alex W

Perfect place to stay on LHI!

Review of Lagoon Landing
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2023via mobile
Very comfortable and very spacious cottage, just a few steps to the beach and less than 5 minutes cycle into town. Set in lush gardens and very private, just two cottages that are well separated. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for a few days. Airy and light filled. Lots of lovely touches and Rhanie and Kylie are very helpful and friendly.
You honestly won't want to leave and you'll want to come back here next time.
Very highly recommended!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this review
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Hi Alex
We loved having you both stay with us and are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful little beach house, thankyou for the great review, we look forward to your return in the not to distant future..

Take care
Rahnie & Kylie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
eDreams
    0.1 km from Lagoon Landing
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Aerial View from Ned's Beach. A 2 minute stroll from Apartments to Ned's Beach
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.5 km from Lagoon Landing
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
      1.2 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free Wifi
      Front lawn
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      0.8 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      1.8 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      1.3 km from Lagoon Landing
      our unit is in the foreground
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      • Agoda.com
      1.8 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      • Vio.com
      2.0 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      1.2 km from Lagoon Landing
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Lord Howe Island
      Reviews (54)
      Filter reviews
      54 results
      Traveller rating
      54
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      54
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews weber bbq vegetable garden wrap around verandah fresh bread coral cafe welcome pack private garden liquor store wifi access stunning beach perfect location the cottages bowling club mini tour short stroll home away from home an easy walk
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 54 reviews
      Reviewed 28 November 2023

      Great holiday, great beachhouse, great hosts. Was perfect for a 4 night holiday to celebrate a significant birthday. Can thoroughly recommend and the location is perfect and so close to everything. We will be back

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Andy C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

      Hi Andy
      Thankyou for the great review, we can't wait to welcome you both back to our little piece of paradise.

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 November 2023

      A week on Lord Howe Island was an amazing experience. We stayed at Lagoon Landing run by Rahnie and her partner. One of two self contained apartments with a relaxing outdoor area and wrap around verandah. There is a generous welcome basket of wine and beer, cheese and crackers, fruit and nuts. Also supplied is fresh ground coffee, tea, milk, olive oil for cooking and fresh eggs. Rahnie also operates the best local fresh meat, fish and vegetable store on the island where we bought most of our supplies. We could not fault Lagoon Landing as a wonderful place to stay and close to all the action of the island – being on the North side. Next door was the small hospital (nice to know in an emergency!). I actually had to pop in to the hospital to check on the availability of certain drugs due to our bags being mislaid by Qantas. The staff were very friendly, with a resident dog and a charming doctor. Next to the hospital is the one Liquor store on the island, with a good stock of wine and beer including Peroni. Another few minutes away by foot is the Island’s museum with an attached café and three doors up from there is Jim’s Coffee house – a gorgeous little purpose built shack with excellent coffee, cakes, toasted sandwiches and their own local avocados (which tasted 100x better than Coles!). We ended up doing what all the tourists do and hired bikes from Wilson’s bike hire (they hire cars, diving gear etc). With bikes we could now cycle our way further afield on the Island exploring the bottom South end near Mount Gower and the far North end exploring Kim’s Lookout and many other excellent hiking trails. The one restaurant open in July is the Anchorage Arms serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food at the Anchorage was outstanding .. chilli scrambled eggs, lunch-time fresh burgers, crispy duck, mussels and fresh fish of the day (Kingfish). Service was also warm and friendly. Across from the Anchorage is the one and only ‘pub’ which opens around “3ish”. But closes (far too early) around “8ish” in winter. On Sundays the local pub does a Curry Night … Thai coconut fish curry. Superb.
      There is so much to do on Lord Howe Island if you love walking/hiking and snorkelling. Ned’s beach has a delightful honesty box where you can hire wetsuits and snorkelling gear to go and explore the beautiful reef – fish galore, colourful gardens, reef sharks (tiny and harmless) and turtles. Unfortunately for us the water in July was very cold. (I couldn’t stay in for more than 10 minutes but my husband managed a good 30 minutes before having to retreat from the water.) We can’t wait to return in summer. However, July means there is pretty much no one here! You really do feel like you have the island to yourself. We hardly ever met another human on our many hiking trails or on the numerous beaches we explored. So yes, summer would be warmer for sure. But winter meant a true escape from pressures, work and too many unnecessary people!

      Date of stay: July 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank MaryAnnO228
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

      Hi Mary Anne
      Wow... thank you so much for the great review.
      We loved having you stay with us at Lagoon Landing and you're right the winter months on the island can be superb.

      Take care and we look forward to your return.

      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 October 2023

      My hubby and I stayed at Lagoon Landing in September 2023 as I daughter married her childhood sweetheart on the island .
      Do yourself a favour and book asap . What an awesome experience. Everything was perfect from the location ( short stroll to the beach, the shop , the café, the brewery ) , the facilities ( laundry included , back packs, water bottles , picnic basket , yoghurt maker , coffee plunger , tea & coffee , eggs etc , canoe beach chairs / umbrella ) every little detail was covered . Transport also covered if you needed to get to the golf club for dinner. Highly recommend you book your next stay here cannot thank Rahnie, Kylie & Trisha for a wonderful time away .

      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Kelly H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

      Hi Kelly & Trev.
      What a week.....everything was beautiful, thankyou for the great review and i'm sure we will see you all again soon on beautiful LHI

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 September 2023

      Loved our 5 night stay at Lagoon Landing. Kylie and Rahnie were perfect hostesses! Nothing was too much trouble, including running us out to restaurants each night for dinner.
      The accommodation was very comfortable and well provisioned. The location was also perfect, being midway along Lagoon Road and reasonably close to things if you needed to walk or in our case, ride our hired bikes.
      Would definitely recommend a stay at Lagoon Landing!

      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank mikelC2592TN
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

      Hi Mike & Margaret
      thankyou for the great review, it was no trouble looking after you guys and a pleasure to have you stay with us,
      see you again one day soon hopefully.

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

      From start to finish our stay at Lagoon Landing was wonderful. Kylie greeted us warmly at the airport and got us settled in right away. The accommodation is beautifully appointed and we found it had everything we needed. We felt instantly relaxed and comfortable. The location is perfect, a short walk from the beach and close to all the amenities. Anytime we needed anything, Kylie or Rahnie were quick to answer our questions and head us in the right direction. They made the stay joyful and effortless.

      Room tip: Rent yourself a bike right away and start exploring the island
      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank LaLaPerth_Australia
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

      Hi Girls,
      It was lovely meeting you both and having you stay with us at Lagoon Landing and we are glad you love our little house as much as we do.
      Lord Howe certainly is a special place.

      Take care
      Rahnie & Kylie

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews