We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weber bbq vegetable garden wrap around verandah fresh bread coral cafe welcome pack private garden liquor store wifi access stunning beach perfect location the cottages bowling club mini tour short stroll home away from home an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2023

My hubby and I stayed at Lagoon Landing in September 2023 as I daughter married her childhood sweetheart on the island .
Do yourself a favour and book asap . What an awesome experience. Everything was perfect from the location ( short stroll to the beach, the shop , the café, the brewery ) , the facilities ( laundry included , back packs, water bottles , picnic basket , yoghurt maker , coffee plunger , tea & coffee , eggs etc , canoe beach chairs / umbrella ) every little detail was covered . Transport also covered if you needed to get to the golf club for dinner. Highly recommend you book your next stay here cannot thank Rahnie, Kylie & Trisha for a wonderful time away .

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Hi Kelly & Trev.
What a week.....everything was beautiful, thankyou for the great review and i'm sure we will see you all again soon on beautiful LHI

Take care
Rahnie & Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Loved our 5 night stay at Lagoon Landing. Kylie and Rahnie were perfect hostesses! Nothing was too much trouble, including running us out to restaurants each night for dinner.
The accommodation was very comfortable and well provisioned. The location was also perfect, being midway along Lagoon Road and reasonably close to things if you needed to walk or in our case, ride our hired bikes.
Would definitely recommend a stay at Lagoon Landing!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikelC2592TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Hi Mike & Margaret
thankyou for the great review, it was no trouble looking after you guys and a pleasure to have you stay with us,
see you again one day soon hopefully.

Take care
Rahnie & Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2023 via mobile

From start to finish our stay at Lagoon Landing was wonderful. Kylie greeted us warmly at the airport and got us settled in right away. The accommodation is beautifully appointed and we found it had everything we needed. We felt instantly relaxed and comfortable. The location is perfect, a short walk from the beach and close to all the amenities. Anytime we needed anything, Kylie or Rahnie were quick to answer our questions and head us in the right direction. They made the stay joyful and effortless.

Room tip: Rent yourself a bike right away and start exploring the island
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LaLaPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Hi Girls,
It was lovely meeting you both and having you stay with us at Lagoon Landing and we are glad you love our little house as much as we do.
Lord Howe certainly is a special place.

Take care
Rahnie & Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2023

We stayed at Lagoon Landing for our honeymoon. We felt like we had our own beach house/piece of paradise. Rahnie and Kylie were very helpful and even personally delivered my wallet when I left it in their car on the way to the airport. We hope to be back again soon. Thanks for a fantastic stay ladies.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LHLL Accommodation, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Hi Jess.
Thankyou for the great review, we loved having you stay with us for your special occasion.
we hope to see you back for an anniversary in the near future.

Take care
Rahnie & Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2023

I travel regularly to Lord Howe Island and this place is hands down top of the chain with respect to quality, location and customer service. Kylie and Rahnie are amazing and were very helpful with showing me around the island as well as providing exceptional service daily. The location is perfect-very close to town and across the road from the beach! The room was very well presented, clean and the bed super comfy. Lagoon Landing is definitely my place to stay! :)

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAHNIE OWENS, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2023

Hi Bader
Thankyou for the great review, it was a pleasure showing you around the island, we shall see you again soon.

Take care
Kylie & Rahnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews