We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weber bbq vegetable garden wrap around verandah fresh bread coral cafe welcome pack private garden liquor store wifi access stunning beach perfect location the cottages bowling club mini tour short stroll home away from home an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2023

I travel regularly to Lord Howe Island and this place is hands down top of the chain with respect to quality, location and customer service. Kylie and Rahnie are amazing and were very helpful with showing me around the island as well as providing exceptional service daily. The location is perfect-very close to town and across the road from the beach! The room was very well presented, clean and the bed super comfy. Lagoon Landing is definitely my place to stay! :)

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAHNIE OWENS, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2023

Hi Bader
Thankyou for the great review, it was a pleasure showing you around the island, we shall see you again soon.

Take care
Kylie & Rahnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023 via mobile

We eloped in Lord Howe island and chose Lagoon Landing as our accomodation. The pictures and the reviews are all true but what we didnt know is how much of a gem our hosts would be. Rahnie took time out of her busy schedule to prepare a platter and be our photographer for the afternoon out of the goodness of her heart. As for the destination, lord howe is likely unlike anything youve experienced before. Its unspoilt beauty and a trip back in time for city slickers. Lord Howe and Lagoon Landing are a perfect match, both are absolute paradise.
Thank you so much for making our elopement one of the most incredible experiences of our lives. We will back to celebrate an anniversary in the near future.
Tip: Prices are quite high in lord howe island so take advantage of off peak winter prices. We still swam and used the kayaks most days and enjoyed the beaches being near empty and not overheating on the islands amazing walks.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y5640BDphilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAHNIE OWENS, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Hi Phil.
Thankyou for the great review, it was lovely meeting you both and having you stay with us for the Big occasion.
Winter weather can be amazing on the island so lucky you got a few nice days in, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

take care
Rahnie & Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2023 via mobile

This was our third visit to Lord Howe Island .
We chose to stay at Lagoon Landing because of the handy location. A short walk one way to the Bowling Club, an even shorter walk to the Liquor Store and in the other direction we had an easy walk to Coral Cafe, Jimi's Cafe and Joy's Store.
The cottages are beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable.
Our host Rahnie really looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble and she drove us at night to whichever restaurant we wanted to visit. The welcome hamper she provided was brilliant and much appreciated.
Lord Howe has not changed much in 50 years since we first visited. Modern touches like eftpos, wifi and television are welcome additions but the overall experience is the same. Welcome to Paradise.

Room tip: Go to Lord Howe as soon as you can. It is an unforgettable experience at any time of the year. You will find excellent food at all of the cafes and restaurants.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sandytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAHNIE OWENS, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Hi Sandy & Graham
So nice to meet you both, and the helper was very much appreciated, haha,
we look forward to seeing you back for trip number 4.

Thankyou for the great review.

Take care
Rahnie & Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2023 via mobile

We have just enjoyed the most wonderful 10 days at Lagoon Landing in a great location but made even more special by our fabulous hosts Rahnie and Kylie.
Lots of extras, yummy chocolate cake delivered and great knowledge of what to do to take advantage of wind and tides. When all you can hear are birds, no traffic , no one talking on the phone while walking around and great tours to do as well, Lord Howe offers a great holiday destination. The unit was beautifully appointed, generous arrival pack that really helped us settle in and enjoy. We walked everywhere because we wanted to but lifts always available for dinners etc. We have re-booked for 2025. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAHNIE OWENS, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Thankyou Belinda, it was a pleasure having you stay with us, we are looking forward to your return in 2025, hopefully I can put on some better weather so you don't need to BBQ in the rain..haha, you guys made the most of every day that's for sure

Thanks for the great review.

take care
Rahnie & Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2023

Lagoon Landing was like staying in our own private oasis. Across from the stunning beach and reef there would be no where else you should stay.
The owners made sure we wanted for nothing.
The cottage was immaculate and we were spoiled with a kitchen full of provisions.
We loved it so much we booked a return trip.
Can’t wait!!!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ellielilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RAHNIE OWENS, Owner at Lagoon Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Hi Paula.
Thanks for the great review, we are looking forward to your return and loved having you and Brian stay with us.


Take care
Rahnie & Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews