We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
122
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome hamper thought of everything fantastic hosts minute walk ned's beach beach towels bath salts coffee maker private apartment basket of goodies crackers serviced daily snorkel hire a stones throw definitely stay here again book well in advance walking track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2023

I'm certain that our hosts at Admiralty Apartments would have done a lot more for us but they couldn't because they had done absolutely everything for us already! We found the modern, clean, spacious apartment a joy to live in. It was well equipped with a washing machine and dryer, a dishwasher as well as a welcome basket of breads, biscuits, fruits, chocolates and a bottle of wine. The wetroom bathroom was a joy to bathe in. The apartment had its own 45 second walk to Neds Beach through a private track in the rain forest where we able to swim, feed the fish, walk, enjoy amazing fish'n'chips at Benny's Van, and generally be in awe at the beauty that surrounded us on Lord Howe Island. As if the island with its walks, cycles, hikes, swims, and coral and snorkeling boat tours wasn't enough to tempt us back, the Admiralty Apartments themselves would do so. We'll definitely return to both.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explorer753919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

Came here with my partner and had high expectations after reading the reviews.
First impressions, very very good if not exceptional.
The layout of the apartment is very nice and if you have a choice of apartments, get #1.
The inclusions are better than you’d get at a five star hotel (but you are paying 5-6 star prices remember). Every cupboard and drawer has another thing that you could use but maybe you don’t need to. It’s just like home from having a coffee machine to a mixer to full kitchen to full bathroom features. The list goes on. Foxtel, tv, music, fans, bbq, deck, bath, great bed and linen and towels.
Grace and Steve are very friendly hosts and you can ask them anything anytime.
The proximity to Ned’s beach is the real winner here as it’s one of the best protected beaches from the winds plus the fish feeding is fun to do. Lots of people come here too.
If I had one single thing to whine about, it might be that the shower soap dispenser wasn’t topped up the last few days but I used a soap bar instead.
If I came back here, I’d stay here again 1,000%.

Room tip: Apartment One
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WorldTravellerOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Grace and Steve are wonderful hosts. We were given a thorough tour of the island, and all our questions were thoughtfully answered. The apartments seemed to be newly renovated and they clearly haven’t skimped on any details. Both apartments are a short walk to the prettiest beach on the island. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Archie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023

What a beautiful spot for a first trip to LHI. The Kricks are wonderful hosts and made us feel at home making sure we were “well briefed” about their beautiful island home.

The apartment has everything you need for the perfect holiday. A great kitchen to self cater if you wish ! Even a bbq on your balcony !
Love the egg shaped bath just what was needed after days of long hikes and the bath salts are a beautiful touch 🙏

A care package of nibbles, wine, fruit , eggs and bread are a lovely touch and kept us going all week.

The private access to Neds Beach meant we could have relaxing morning swims with the fish a perfect start to the days that would be packed with long walks and bike rides .

This is the perfect holiday spot for couples who want privacy and a little lux too.

Can’t wait to return 💕

Room tip: Great value for this lux end of accom. Perfect if you don’t want to be in accomodation with lots of guests. Easy access to restaurtants
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeesaAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023

We had a wonderful time at Lord Howe a true paradise. Admiralty appartments was great place to stay. Not only was the accomodation beautiful we were also greeted at the airport and dropped back off, we had bikes hired ready to go and a hamper of food and some wine to get you going. Grace the owner was lovely, very knowledgeable about the island and also on what to do and where to go. The location is great on Ned's beach where you can feed the fish and snorkel in amazing coral just a few meters off the beach also in easy reach of town centre and shops.

Room tip: Bring a water bottle.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wombat429
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews