We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
88
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sourdough bread yoga mat mt gower thought of everything french champagne outdoor eating area lovely hosts apartment was spacious beach towels perfect location sharon fridge paradise accommodation luxury garden bubbles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

This place is special. We stayed a week and loved everything. The unit was superb, with little personal touches supplied by our most gracious and accommodating hosts Sharon and Peter.
The view from the unit was terrific, and it was so quiet that we slept in every morning. The friendly restaurants were great and after dinner they drive you back to your accommodation. The island is a true gem with flights from Sydney, Port Macquarie and also the Gold Coast it is easier to get to.
There are only 400 visitors allowed at any time so it isn’t crowded. If you want a great escape, please consider Waimarie at Lord Howe Island, you won’t regret it.

Room tip: Depends on circumstances, in summer bring swimmers. Diving is catered for as is fishing, bowls and golfing. It is a very restful location.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rickinqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon and Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Hi Rick,
Thank you for your generous review. It was great to meet you both and we are very happy you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Sharon & Peter.
Waimarie Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

Having spent my 60th birthday in Paris I chose to return to Waimarie to celebrate my 70th. Staying here is like visiting friends. We came back after 4 years to find it was even better than last time. Our apartment contained everything we needed plus extra luxuries to add to the experience. Sitting here in Adelaide on our return it is like looking back on a dream. We couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank helloAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon and Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

hello Adelaide,
Thank you very much for your positive review. It was lovely to see you both again and we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and your 70th Birthday at Waimarie.
Best wishes,
Sharon & Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2022 via mobile

Not only were Sharon and Peter great hosts the apartments are brilliant. Fitted out with everything you need for a great stay. By far the best we have seen in all our travels. Great view from the verandah, BBQ and outdoor dining. Cannot speak more highly of our time there. High recommend

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 56smc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon and Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2022

Thank you very much for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Sharon & Peter
Waimarie Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

We arrived feeling tired and stressed and needing a well earned holiday. From the moment we landed we felt very welcome and very much at home.
The apartment is very private and beautiful appointed. The many extras provided by Peter and Sharon were amazing. My favourite time of day was sitting in the garden
watching the sunset over the water. The views of Mt Gower and Mt Lidgbird were outstanding. I cant recommend this accommodation enough.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T2446GAsueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon and Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Sue,
Thank you for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Sharon & Peter
Waimarie Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

Loved our apt, everything we needed plus extras.
Views amazing, beautiful sunsets, we walked everywhere, except to dinner, our lovely hosts dropped us off & restaurants drove us home, wonderful service.
Such a beautiful Island, everyone friendly, had a wonderful 5 days. Thanks Sharon & Peter

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L6238NDrobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon and Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Thank you so much for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure to meet you both, we are so pleased you enjoyed what Waimarie has to offer.
Kind regards,
Sharon & Peter
Waimarie Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews