We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground coffee mt gower lovely toiletries cold bottle fresh bread beautiful island town centre lovely apartment stayed longer fabulous hosts watching the sunset return visit the perfect place to stay sharon soaps moisturiser plane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We just spent a fabulous six days on Lord Howe staying at Waimarie. The apartment is very comfortable, with everything we could need and in a great location to look out at the ocean and Mt Gower. Sharon and Peter are great hosts and we would definitely stay again when we go back to Lord Howe.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QbnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Hi QbnSteve,
Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
We are so pleased you enjoyed all that Waimarie and Lord Howe has to offer. You certainly made the most of your time here.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Sharon & Peter
Waimarie Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We stayed for a week in the peaceful Waimarie Apartments. The apartment was spacious and clean with some much appreciated quality extras (champagne, fresh bread, ground coffee and lovely toiletries in the excellent bathroom!). Hosts Sharon and Peter are generous and helpful while respecting privacy. There is a fantastic view from the front. It was perfect base for exploring the beautiful island. We are planning our return visit!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 316petab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Thank you so much for your generous review. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
It was impressive to see how much you were able to fit in.
We hope to see you again, before too long.

Best wishes,
Sharon & Peter
Waimarie Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

We stayed at Waimarie Apartment 1 for 10 glorious days. Sharon and Peter were fabulous hosts from the moment we were picked up. The home made slice, bread and eggs in the fridge were much appreciated as was the cold bottle of bubbles! The apartment was furnished in true island style, modern and very clean with a fabulous bathroom. Lovely deck on the front was great for a good read and views and the private rear deck got lots of lovely sun. Mount Gower is a feature of Lord Howe Island and you can well and truly see it from Waimarie's gorgeous garden and bbq areas. All very private. A great ride into town on the bikes too!

Room tip: Only 2 apartments so very private and quiet, both are very nice.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Hello Di,
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, and especially all that Waimarie has to offer.
Thank you, we really appreciate your kind review. We hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes,
Sharon & Peter
Waimarie Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We just came back from an amazing week over at Lord Howe Island staying at Waimarie Apartments. I would 100% recommend them for your stay at LH. (1) The apartment is amazing - nicely decorated and spacious. You have your own private bbq area with views to the mountains and sunset and a separate private outdoors coffee lounge on the back which is also pretty cool. All the linen, towels and kitchen stuff is first class. (2) The area is very secluded and private - while a very short 8 minute stroll into town. You can definitely get closer to town but Waimarie gives you a huge space in front of your apartment to enjoy without feeling the claustrophobia of other resorts. The breeze is great and very silent at night. (3) The hosts are the best! Drove us into town as much as needed, gave us good recommendations on what to do, welcomed us with a bottle of bubbles and roasted coffee.

Don't think it twice. If you can find availability make sure you book it or it may be too late! :))

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidIbanezG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hi David,
Thank you so much for your very complimentary review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed all that Waimarie offers.
We hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Sharon & Peter
Waimarie Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

It is inspiring to witness Sharon and Peter’s dedication to Waimarie. As returned guests, we immediately felt at home. Their warm, relational manner and commitment to improvement and growth is apparent. We highly appreciate the chats, laughs and generosity.

Waimarie provides the perfect balance:

Ideal distance from the town centre to the stunning southern beaches
Sparkling clean, totally self contained with many additional luxuries
Opportunity to cook, bbq or be driven to cafes, clubs and restaurants
Quiet, private yet interesting with superb water views and the added entertainment of sheep and planes.

We already miss Waimarie, stunning Lord Howe Island and being with family who stayed in the ajoining apartment. The decision to book for a fortnight was an excellent one and we already anticipate our return visit - fingers crossed it’s even longer!
Stuart & Helen

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter VAN GELDEREN, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Dear Stuart & Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review of our property. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us again and we are so happy you enjoyed our new improvements.

Best wishes for the New Year,
Sharon & Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews