We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris and Steve

Waimarie Bliss

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Dec 2019via mobile
Wow! This place is beyond amazing. There is no better place in Lord Howe if you want privacy, serenity and views to die for. The minute that you think you might want something, you'll most likely find that it is already in your apartment! As soon as you arrive there, you find provisions for a cooked first breakfast in your fridge. The coffee provided was the best! A box of different types of tea was also very much appreciated. We kept the wonderful Champagne for our last night there and enjoyed a barbecue outside for the last time in the beautiful gardens. Beach towels shampoo, soap, body lotions, backpacks, yoga mat, picnic cloth etc etc all provided. The apartment had all the necessary kitchen utensils to cook up a storm, if you wished. The restaurants on the Island, that we visited, were all very good, as well
Sharon and Peter are a wealth of information if you have any questions about the Island or where to go. They are special people who have thought of everything. We found "Heaven on Earth " and can't wait to visit again!
Thank you Sharon and Peter for a stress free holiday. Merry Christmas to you both.
Chris and Steve
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Hi Chris and Steve,
Thank you very much for your complimentary review.We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much.
We would love to have you back when you get the chance.
Best wishes,,
Sharon and Peter
Waimarie Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Front lawn
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Waimarie Apartments
Free parking
Vio.com
    1.2 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Aerial View from Ned's Beach. A 2 minute stroll from Apartments to Ned's Beach
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.5 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.2 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    our unit is in the foreground
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    • StayForLong
    1.8 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.0 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    0.9 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Lord Howe Island
    Reviews (94)
    Filter reviews
    94 results
    Traveller rating
    94
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    94
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sourdough bread yoga mat mt gower thought of everything french champagne outdoor eating area lovely hosts apartment was spacious beach towels perfect location sharon fridge paradise accommodation luxury garden bubbles
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 94 reviews
    Reviewed 7 December 2019

    Sharon and Peter were the perfect hosts, they couldn't do enough for us. Sharon met us at the airport on arrival and immediately took us for a tour of LHI to help us get our bearings and to show us where all the facilities including beaches, restaurants, shops, museum, boat and bike hire etc were located.
    Our apartment had been recently renovated and was spotless throughout. A cold bottle of French champagne took pride of place in the fridge while the kitchen was equipped with a fresh loaf of sourdough and endless ground coffee for the in-house espresso machine. Waimarie is located in a leafy, semi-tropical garden environment located between the airport and the centre of town. Beaches are within comfortable walking distance and the two largest mountains on LHI provide a spectacular backdrop to the prevailing views. Sharon and Peter were quick to offer their assistance whether it was to help us resolve an issue or to transport us to a restaurant for an evening meal or to explain the local customs and history of the island.

    Thank you Sharon and Peter for everything. Our holiday at Waimarie was truly spectacular we will not quickly forget your generosity and hospitality. We plan to come back and do it all again with you at Waimarie.

    Bill and Wendy N

    Room tip: Both apartments are equally suitable
    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 828billn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

    Dear Bill and Wendy,
    Thank you for your complimentary review. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and share this beautiful part of the world with you.
    We would love to see you again, when you get the chance.
    Merry Christmas and Best wishes for the new year.

    Sharon and Peter
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 November 2019

    What a wonderfull 6 days ! Our only regret was not booking a few more days to do everything and still sit and soak up the palpable friendly culture of this very unique island.
    It started with Sharon doing the meet and greet in a relaxed and informative style. From there our expectations were exceeded which is no mean feat these days. The apartment was just delightful and our whole trip was full of fun, friendliness, adventure and peace. Thank you Peter and Sharon. We have already sung your praises to our family and friends! 👋 😊 we did a mini skit but can’t figure out how to upload It , so a couple pics instead 😎👍 I will try to email our clip. 😀

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank George S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

    Hi George and Julie,
    What an absolute pleasure to meet you both and share this beautiful part of the world with you.
    We are so pleased you had such fun and enjoyed all Waimarie has to offer.
    Looking forward to seeing your mini clip.:}

    Best wishes
    Sharon and Peter.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 October 2019

    This was our first visit to Lord Howe Island and it couldn't have been better. Sharon and Peter are the perfect hosts. Peter met us at the airport and showed us all around the island - giving us the rundown on where to eat, what to see, and he was a wealth of knowledge on history and interesting tidbits. The apartment itself is just perfect. We couln't think of a single thing that would have made our stay more comfortable and relaxing. It's all the little touches Sharon has given the place that makes it so special and we felt at home right away. Now that we've stayed at Waimarie we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else on Lord Howe Island. It's the perfect base to explore this absolute stunning piece of paradise. Thanks Sharon and Peter for making us feel so welcome.

    Date of stay: October 2019
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank J1507UPserenas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

    Hi Serena,
    Thank you for such a positive review. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and show you our little piece of paradise. We are so pleased Waimarie helped to make your holiday perfect.
    Look forward to welcoming you again sometime to Lord Howe and Waimarie.
    Best wishes,
    Sharon and Peter
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

    This review is not about staying at Waimarie, but how Sharon helped us with a surprise welcome gift for our parents, who are celebrating both of their birthdays with a first time visit to Lord Howe.
    Sharon was kind enough to arrange a lovely bottle of red wine as well as enormous fruit and deli platters on their arrival.
    Things didn’t go quite to the original plan, as they were delayed in Sydney for 2 nights, but this didn’t prevent Sharon from producing beautiful, fresh platters for them.
    Thanks Sharon for the special effort and giving Fran and Dennis the perfect start to their stay with you.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank MrNorman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

    Hello MrNorman,
    It was a pleasure to help you with the surprise gift for your parents.
    Kind regards,
    Sharon and Peter
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 October 2019

    We could not recommend Waimarie high enough. Sharon and Peter are such wonderful,thoughtful hosts who made our stay on the island so enjoyable. Baked goods and a bottle of bubbles on arrival,so beautifully presented with the most magnificent views.
    Thank you Sharon and Peter for your hospitality, we hope to be back soon.
    Ciara + Mitch

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Ciara E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

    Hi Ciara and Mitch,
    Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure to meet you both and show you this beautiful island. So pleased you found all you needed in Waimarie.
    We look forward to your next visit.
    Best wishes,
    Sharon & Peter
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews