We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MrNorman
Queensland, Australia

Going the extra mile for guests

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2019via mobile
This review is not about staying at Waimarie, but how Sharon helped us with a surprise welcome gift for our parents, who are celebrating both of their birthdays with a first time visit to Lord Howe.
Sharon was kind enough to arrange a lovely bottle of red wine as well as enormous fruit and deli platters on their arrival.
Things didn’t go quite to the original plan, as they were delayed in Sydney for 2 nights, but this didn’t prevent Sharon from producing beautiful, fresh platters for them.
Thanks Sharon for the special effort and giving Fran and Dennis the perfect start to their stay with you.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 19 Oct 2019
Hello MrNorman,
It was a pleasure to help you with the surprise gift for your parents.
Kind regards,
Sharon and Peter
Waimarie Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Front lawn
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Waimarie Apartments
Free parking
Vio.com
    1.2 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Aerial View from Ned's Beach. A 2 minute stroll from Apartments to Ned's Beach
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.5 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Waimarie Apartments
    our unit is in the foreground
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.8 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.2 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.0 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    0.9 km from Waimarie Apartments
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Lord Howe Island
    Reviews (94)
    Filter reviews
    94 results
    Traveller rating
    94
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    94
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sourdough bread yoga mat mt gower thought of everything french champagne outdoor eating area lovely hosts apartment was spacious beach towels perfect location sharon fridge paradise accommodation luxury garden bubbles
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    29 - 34 of 94 reviews
    Reviewed 17 October 2019

    We could not recommend Waimarie high enough. Sharon and Peter are such wonderful,thoughtful hosts who made our stay on the island so enjoyable. Baked goods and a bottle of bubbles on arrival,so beautifully presented with the most magnificent views.
    Thank you Sharon and Peter for your hospitality, we hope to be back soon.
    Ciara + Mitch

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Ciara E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

    Hi Ciara and Mitch,
    Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure to meet you both and show you this beautiful island. So pleased you found all you needed in Waimarie.
    We look forward to your next visit.
    Best wishes,
    Sharon & Peter
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 October 2019

    Well all the 5 star reviews are absolutely correct! We loved our stay at Waimarie apartments. This was our first time on Lord Howe island and I am so glad we chose to stay at Waimarie. Sharon and Peter are fabulous hosts and the accomodation is beautifully presented and has everything you need. Treated with home baking, bubbly and lots of homely touches to the apartment. The view of Mt Gower from the garden is also simply spectacular. Great find on Lord Howe.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Naenae2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

    Hi Naenae2,
    Thank you for your complimentary review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Waimarie, and to share this beautiful island with you. We are so pleased you enjoyed all that Waimarie has to offer.
    Best wishes,
    Sharon and Peter
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 June 2019

    Our hosts Sharon and Peter could not have made us feel more welcome. There were some starter supplies in the kitchen for us and a bottle of champagne.

    The apartment at Waimarie was welcoming and extremely comfortable. Fluffy towels, fabulous shower and the most comfortable bed. A selection of books and films are available if you feel like spending a night in.

    Nowhere is far on LHI and we particularly enjoyed the walks to beaches and cafes although there is always a lift to and from restaurants available should you need one.

    The peace and tranquility felt here really added to the relaxing, peaceful holiday, thoroughly recommended.

    Room tip: There are 2 apartments offered here and either of them would be perfect.
    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ZoeBLondon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

    Hi Zoe,
    It’s wonderful that you have come from the other side of the world to stay with us. We are so pleased you relaxed and enjoyed your stay.
    Thank you for reviewing our property.
    Best wishes,
    Sharon and Peter
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

    Everything about our stay with Sharon and Peter was excellent from the welcome we received at the airport, the tour around the island and insider knowledge, to the apartment and service. Sharon has gone out of her way to ensure the apartment is beautifully and tastefully fitted out and has thought about the extras that will make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable (including providing backpacks, yoga mats, Tupperware for picnics). We will definitely return to stay at Waimarie

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Rach S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

    Hi Rach S, thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed what we offer at Waimarie Apartments.
    Hope to see you again sometime.
    Best wishes,
    Sharon and Peter.
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

    Could not recommend Waimarie higher. Beautifully renovated and with everything you could wish for and more. Such thoughtful, kind hosts thank you so much Sharon and Peter for your hospitality and all the little touches and extras, we will not hesitate to book in with you again. Thank you!! Nicki

    Date of stay: May 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Nicki M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Peter V, Owner at Waimarie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

    Hi Nicki,
    Thank you for your wonderful review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
    It was a pleasure to share our beautiful island with you.
    Hope to see you again.
    Best wishes,
    Sharon and Peter
    Waimarie Apartments.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews