We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Surf Coaching Session in New South Wales
3

Book in advance
from
AU$105.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lennox Head Beach
from AU$105.00
More Info
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
188
77
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
77
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seven mile beach spectacular beach lennox point surfers surfing headland morton lookout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2015

if your new to ocean swimming or even experienced its probably best to stick between the flags as the riptides can carry you far out.

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Great beach - very popular with surfers. However traffic is VERY heavy on weekends both at the beach and at nearby Lake Ainsworth. Great selection of cafes and coffee places as well.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Great spot for surfers
7 mile beach ( southern end) is so good for snorkeling. there is a spot protected from the crashing waves ( though at times current) Its not a coral reef, but more seaweed/rock.
Been searching for a pace to snorkel from the beach for AGES! This was pretty good. Able to swim from beach. Watch your step - Loads of manta-ray / stingray, reef fish.
I had great visibility.

water not too deep. * best to do on high tide

Date of experience: February 2015
4  Thank Emilyexplorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Really loved the location and wonderful sand, lots of cafes and some shops. Disliked the limited parking.

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank 265BobD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

Wow how wonderful the beaches of Lennox head are.the beautiful colour of the water nice white sand and crazy surf. The head land is and look out is amazing

1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews