We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
85
36
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
36
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews byron bay across the road a ground floor apartment these apartments favorite room manager steve room tip bi fold windows helpful management great location amazing apartment washing machine uninterrupted views living area private balcony apartment was very clean stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Clean, modern, comfy king size bed, great view to the beach from the ground floor patio and bedroom. Everything we needed was walking and main bedroom. Plenty of restaurants and shops just walking distance, almost didnt need a car, we are definately coming back!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Highly impressed with our ground floor two-bedroom apartment with patio. Clean, modern and comfortable. I'm not sure why others have complained in any way about this property.

The location is fantastic. On-site underground parking. Okay the pool isn't Las Vegas or Wet n Wild but this isn't really the place for it. Some of NSW's best beaches are within 15 minutes' drive. There's a freshwater lake up the road.

Fabulous restaurants nearby and the pub next door. Not sure what more you could want.

The external acoustics aren't perfect due to the layout of the building and you can hear other guests enjoying themselves. But inside the apartment it's quiet and we found it unnecessary to try the air conditioning even in late December. Others have said the air con is noisy or inadequate but we didn't get around to testing this out.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 30AdamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We stayed for 7 nights at Lennox Holiday Apartments and we enjoyed every minute of it. All the apartments have ocean and beach views, so you really can't go wrong with the accommodation.

Our apartment was no. 9 upstairs. The living area is very spacious with dining table and chairs, lounge with TV and a big balcony with outdoor dining table and chair set. This is where we spent most of our time when we were in the apartment. The kitchen has a stove top and oven and a full size fridge. The bathroom/laundry had a spacious shower, bath, toilet, laundry tub and washing machine / dryer.

Bedroom had a queen size bed with built in cupboard and plenty of storage space. The bed was comfy.

The accommodation is literary couple of minutes walk to shops and restaurants and next door to a pub, but we didn't hear any noise while we were there. The beach is right across from the apartments, only a small street to cross. There is an in ground lap pool at the apartments, but we didn't use it with the beach so close by.

As a side note, Lennox Head has a great variety of shops in walking distance, so we didn't need to drive to Ballina or Byron to shop. Apart from IGA, there were 2 green grocers, a butcher, great bakery and liquor store next to IGA.

The apartment complex also has a secure undercover parking with 1 spot allocated per room.

We had such a great relaxing holiday here. It was most definitely worth the drive from Sydney and putting up with roadworks between Port Macquarie and Lennox Head. We had the luxury of driving outside school holidays and we split the trip to/from Sydney over 2 days, staying at Port Macquarie both times.

The only 'negative' about the accommodation is that smoking is permitted on balconies/verandahs. We only had a smoker in the complex for 2 of the 7 nights and in the grand scheme of things it wasn't a big deal. We spent most of the time relaxing on the beach and having mid afternoon "nana naps", while enjoying the restaurants in the vicinity in the evening.

Lastly, our hosts were great when we needed them and "invisible" at other times, all adding to the great relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank vlad_rakic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

A lovely location with comfortable accommodation. Very minor issues in the bathroom where the tap and sink are badly arranged so that it's impossible not to splash water over the sink edge, but that's a very minor issue. If possible I would recommend trying to get the apartment on the first floor at the front of the property as this affords terrific views across the bay. As we breakfasted on the balcony we watched whales as they migrated south across the bay!

Room tip: The apartment at the from on the first floor affords fantastic sea views.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We were in apartment 8 which is upstairs at the front. Good position in the building with a good sized, serviceable and usable balcony across the front and northern side which gave great views of the park fronted beach and up the coast.However the 4 panel bi fold doors onto the balcony were very stiff and heavy and my wife couldn't open them.
The pool was a small lap pool and not conducive to lazing around, but with a good beach across the rod we didn't miss it.
Very handy location adjacent to the pub and 200 metres from the shopping strip which features a good mix of surf, clothing and gift shops with all the usual culprits for restaurants and take-aways. All that we tried were very good especially the upstairs dining at the pub.
The Apartment Managers (Michelle and Leo from memory) were very laid back, perhaps too much so.
We were there for 3 nights and out late at the pub for two of those nights - very good and convenient. The third night we were a little earlier home and could hear the band from the pub even with the doors and windows shut. The price you pay for convenience and not a biggie.
A good serviceable apartment and we would happily stay there again.

Room tip: Views - grab a room upstairs; PnQ - anything except the two street front rooms. We had the upstairs street front & would grab it again
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews