We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Lol.travel
AU$260
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
85
39
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
39
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool peppers resort would highly recommend this apartment salt village coffee machine large balcony family holiday free wifi washer and dryer bale spa accommodation park poolside appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2022 via mobile

Before arriving at Peppers Kingscliff we phoned to ensure that the resort was operational as it had been affected by flooding. We were assured by the Manager that the resort was operational, we arrived, our room wasn't made up, we had no running water, unable to shower, no drinking water, broken fridge, room not cleaned, no mobile phone or internet service and limited access to food and no service staff. We checked out the next day and was informed by the Manager we would be refunded. It has been 10 months and we haven't been refunded. Worse off all as we were following up the accommodation charges, Peppers accidently sent over 50 invoices to my email address with their customers identity as they some how saved our email address on one of their major customers account. I contacted the Manager at Peppers to have this resolved immediately as I know it was a breach of people's identity on their part, it took 10 phone calls, numerous emails, phone calls to head office and still couldn't get it resolved until flight centre intervened to get it fixed. 10 months later we are still waiting for our refund from flight centre who can't confirm the accommodation details with Peppers as they haven't responded after ongoing attempts. Wish I could give a zero rating in this review!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimv596
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

We stayed in Apartment 1206 and the facilities were great. Very Comfy beds top end appliances and classy decor. Two bathrooms and 2 car parks which hard to find, free wifi and an amazing spa bath in the master. The owners had thought of everything right down to all types of Cocktail glasses and shaker etc. A couple of us will return with our husbands and families as the set up could be two king size beds or 1 king and 2 singles for a family. There is even a pull out double sofa in the study nook if required. There was a washer and dryer and a coffee machine. The restaurants across the park at Salt village were great! The apartment was quiet, spacious and had a fantastic balcony that was well protected from the wind. The outdoor pool was heated and quiet and the outdoor spa was a real treat. Would highly recommend this apartment.

Room tip: Can only comment that 1206 is wonderful. We had friends stay in another unit in the building that was nice but not as well appointed .
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nereisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2022

We had a 7 night family holiday - Bale is definitely the nicest (and of course most expensive) of the 3 Accor resorts in Salt - the private pool for the apartment is a nice size and the spa is also fun. The apartment itself was quite luxurious and roomy (3 bathrooms were a plus), albeit some of the furniture was a bit worn out (a few of the couches), but we were told that it had been due for replacement just before our stay --- given the complexities of supply during covid, we could forgive that!

We didn't realise the rooms were serviced daily - that was a nice touch and in keeping with the quality of the apartments.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bell2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Lovely resort, great location and well appointed apartment in the Bale complex.
Completely unresponsive management! The spas weren't working in the resort, in June, it's very reasonable to expect to have working spas which are hot in the middle of winter.
Complained 5 times before anyone bothered to check that they were indeed broken.
Tried to escalate this to the hotel manager and received no acknowledgement at all. Very average.
I emailed the management team rather than leaving a public review and waited for a response before writing this. Still nothing 2 days later and still none of the hotel spas working.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

So close to one of Australia's most stunning beaches. Loved the walking path along the coast as well, complete with friendly locals and dogs each evening. The apartment was so stylish and super quiet. Loved the quality of the fittings and decor. The bed was fantastic. Extra large balcony was also great for eating outside at night. Exceptionally clean kitchen, bathroom and laundry. Incredible pool and great to have parking. Well supported by supermarkets and close to restaurants at Kingscliff (try the Bowlo for lunch or Unicorn for dinner). Terrific.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MidgieTich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews