We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
bell2121

Lovely part of the Salt

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2022
We had a 7 night family holiday - Bale is definitely the nicest (and of course most expensive) of the 3 Accor resorts in Salt - the private pool for the apartment is a nice size and the spa is also fun. The apartment itself was quite luxurious and roomy (3 bathrooms were a plus), albeit some of the furniture was a bit worn out (a few of the couches), but we were told that it had been due for replacement just before our stay --- given the complexities of supply during covid, we could forgive that!

We didn't realise the rooms were serviced daily - that was a nice touch and in keeping with the quality of the apartments.
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$235
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Algotels
    AU$228
  • Agoda.com
    AU$235
0.1 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$285
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Vio.com
    AU$271
  • travelup.com
    AU$284
0.2 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise Cove Apartments
Hotels.com
AU$669
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$652
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$672
  • eDreams
    AU$718
1.7 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Walking Distance from your room is the beautiful Cudgen Creek
Hotels.com
AU$393
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$393
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$393
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$154
  • eDreams
    AU$165
4.4 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$280
  • Priceline
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Priceline
AU$528
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$838
  • Hotels.com
    AU$470
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$489
0.2 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Expedia.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$160
2.3 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
Booking.com
AU$693
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$656
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Priceline
    AU$693
2.2 km from Peppers Balé Salt
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
AU$874
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$874
0.8 km from Peppers Balé Salt
View more hotels in Kingscliff
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
85
39
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
39
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool peppers resort would highly recommend this apartment salt village coffee machine large balcony family holiday free wifi washer and dryer bale spa accommodation park poolside appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Lovely resort, great location and well appointed apartment in the Bale complex.
Completely unresponsive management! The spas weren't working in the resort, in June, it's very reasonable to expect to have working spas which are hot in the middle of winter.
Complained 5 times before anyone bothered to check that they were indeed broken.
Tried to escalate this to the hotel manager and received no acknowledgement at all. Very average.
I emailed the management team rather than leaving a public review and waited for a response before writing this. Still nothing 2 days later and still none of the hotel spas working.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

So close to one of Australia's most stunning beaches. Loved the walking path along the coast as well, complete with friendly locals and dogs each evening. The apartment was so stylish and super quiet. Loved the quality of the fittings and decor. The bed was fantastic. Extra large balcony was also great for eating outside at night. Exceptionally clean kitchen, bathroom and laundry. Incredible pool and great to have parking. Well supported by supermarkets and close to restaurants at Kingscliff (try the Bowlo for lunch or Unicorn for dinner). Terrific.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MidgieTich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed in apartment 1218 Bale. Was fabulous 3 full bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, all the room you could wish for and a great balcony overlooking the park with the beach 1 minute walk. Beds were super comfy, free wifi, full size kitchen and walking distance to great restaurants or go into Kingscliff across the bridge for more cafes and shops. The river has great spots where you can paddle board and the kids can play safely. Overall a great place to holiday.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joannet422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We only stayed one night.Room was lovely although not too big for 2 sharing. Room over.ooking the pool.Unfortunately there is one door to enter two rooms.The adjoining guests left their front door wedged open so we heard EVERYTHING,especially when they returned @0300, there was a wedding on.Couldnt understand why anyone would want to do that!! We could’ve robbed them!! Consequently we couldn’t get back to sleep. It definitely spoiled our time there.
Pool area lovely with a fake beach,good loungers around.Very small pool towels in the room and none at the pool,it wouldn’t suit a larger person,wish we’d brought our own.
Didn’t have dinner there and buffet breakfast distinctly average,and not nearly as good as it look on the reception billboard.For $38! it should’ve been better,lack of fresh fruit,but poached eggs were excellent.

Room tip: Overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Salt was a quiet, isolated little village in Kingscliff and it was perfect. It wasn’t too far away from the Gold Coast. The little park in between Peppers and the Mantra was perfect for cricket games or General fun. Must stay at Kingscliff and Peppers is the place to go.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank N1255RSdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews