We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,600)
Filter reviews
3,601 results
Traveller rating
1,769
1,260
361
129
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,769
1,260
361
129
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolseasons restaurantpepper saltfree moviesbuffet breakfastmain poolpeppers kingscliffin house moviesthe gold coasthotel roombyron baybedroom suiteschool holidaysrelaxing staygreat poolfamily holidaygreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,485 - 1,490 of 3,601 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Great hotel nice rooms, reasonably priced and hotel has everything you want. Friendly staff, nice choice of resturants within walking distace. The beach is a 2 min walk. Looking forward to staying there again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank pk2187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had a short stay with two young kids and we thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The pool is great for kids, especially younger ones with a sandy "beach" for sandcastles and a gentle sloping entry. The breakfast at seasons was great. The room itself had a couple of small maintenance issues showing its age (chipped tiles, rust on the doorframe, worn floorboards), but nothing that affected our use of the room. Lots to do at the resort, we didn't use our car the whole time we were here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TraceyVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Usually love staying here however room provided was not what ee expected with air cond unit on balcony and not able to sit out there and noise from it throughout the night Also adjoining suite had shared door which woke us up early due to slamming. Overall not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 807traceyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt2487, Assistant Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear 807traceyr,

Thank you for taking the time to review Peppers Salt Resort and Spa, we do appreciate your honest feedback. I would like to apologize that the stay was not up to your expectations this time. If you would like to return to the Resort in the future please don't hesitate to contact me directly at tim.malivanek@peppers.com.au and I will ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regards,
Tim Malivanek
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is the third time we have stayed at Peppers Salt And it won't be our last. A great place to relax. The staff are always amazing. And the area is beautiful. The restaurants & hotel are a great bonus. There is always plenty of things to do. Another excellent holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauriea164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We needed to get away from the city for a few days and this resort ticked all the boxes..........beautiful, quiet and immaculately clean. The landscaped gardens offer plenty of bike trails and walking paths for the active and the ocean is a few minutes walk. There are loads of interesting things to see nearby but between the fabulous buffet breakfast and fabulous restaurant you don't need to leave the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank knip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews