We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,725)
Filter reviews
3,726 results
Traveller rating
1,830
1,297
380
133
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,830
1,297
380
133
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool seasons restaurant pepper salt free movies buffet breakfast main pool peppers kingscliff in house movies the gold coast hotel room byron bay bedroom suite school holidays relaxing stay great pool family holiday great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,470 - 3,475 of 3,726 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for a nearby wedding. Friendly staff, great room, great pool and awesome buffet breakfast. Can't fault it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Brizzz,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort an dspa.

We're pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently stayed for a night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were very helpful and went the extra mile to help.
My only advice would be the two bedroom apartments may not be suitable if you have young children as it is like they are in a separate apartment rather than one larger apartment.
Breakfast was great as usual- we'll be back.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank BelZ1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear 1180BEL,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent overnight experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

We're pleased to read that you found our team helpful and you thoroughly enjoyed your experience.


I also thank you for your feedback regarding the two bedroom apartment with young children; just for your information we do have stand alone apartments that you can request on your booking, or we can ensure that the two entry doors between the apartments are kept open throughout your stay so that the chlidren can be easily heard from within the one bedroom suite side.

Great to read that you enjoyed your breakfast was great!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Salt Resort and Spa in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Upon arriving at 1.35 pm we were told our room would not be ready until 2 so told to wait in foyer. We had requested a room overlooking the pool some 6 weeks previously ( and although we know this is not guaranteed ) when we asked if we had a room overlooking the pool we were very smartly told that a room had not been allocated and come back at 2 o'clock. At 2 o'clock a queue of 10 to 12 people was at reception as obviously everyone was told the same thing. The man before us asked if his request for a ground floor unit was granted as he had tiny children and he was told NO we don't have this available. When we asked again about our request guess what NO this was not available. We infact were given a room probably furtherest from the pool with a "lovely" view of the car park and shops .Had a bit of a laugh out of it. Every morning we would say what a lovely view of the car park we had.
While waiting we went to the bar in the foyer and ordered a drink and bought ice creams for the children with us. The young man working there was also extremely rude. When I asked for a champagne he pointed as something walked off and poured ( I don't know what kind of champagne ) The girls asked for icecreams he told them to get them from the fridge over there (he pointing to the side of him ) my husband tried to give him the right change for our bill and he wasn't even listening . Another man at the bar, when he was being served said to this same young man " you're not here to day are you.

For a resort under the banner of Peppers this felt like boarding a cheap airline.Not sure what the policy is re check in time as when we were checking out at 10 am people were checking into there rooms. Different reception staff I am thinking made the difference.
I certainly wouldn't bother staying at a Peppers again. There are too many lovey places with pleasant staff to waste a holiday being treated indiferently.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brisbanetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Brisbane Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

I appreciate your comments on the room allocations and check in times of our resorts; whilst a large property with 340 rooms, we do advise all guests prior to their arrival that we do not guarantee room allocations and we allow check in after 2pm. This should aleviate guest dissatisfactiion upon check in when they receive their room allocaion.

This is also stated in the terms and conditions on our website as well as all thiird party suppliers that guests may book through.

During peak periods, the rooms overlooking the pool and ground floor for families are the most requested room types, noting that these rooms only make up about 25% of our room stock; it is therefore very difficult for us to allocate all guests with pool view rooms.

I offer my apologies that the service you received at our poolside bar was not of the usual high standard that our guests experience. I personally take this feedback very seriously and will ensure that I liaise with the food and beverage team so that we can isolate this team member and offer some guest sevice training to ensure that no other guest receives this type of negative experience.

Whilst occupancy demand differs from day to day, if a guest is trying to check into their room at 10am and the room is ready, we will always offer them an early check in as a common courtesy.

Once again I thank you for your feedback.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Wonderful reception, clean, attractive child friendly rooms.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment - massively spacious. Kids loved their room!
Friendly staff.
Great buffet breakfast!
Huge value for money
Facilities were super clean - well done!
Pool area is amazing, we have a 9 year old, 3 year old and 5 month old - all loved the pool area, as did Mum and Dad!
Bike hire is an added bonus with the park right opposite - so suitable and safe for children.
Local shops handy for any 'bits' you might need, local restaurants more than easy walk too and lots to choose from.
Housekeeping was great -
a wonderful holiday - we will be back! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidsontour247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear kidsontour247,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and spa.

We're very pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy your short break with us and we do thank your for your detailed review of the property.

Once again, thank you for your feedbacka nd we look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Salt Resort and spa in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We recently stayed at Peppers Salt Beach for 4 nights and got a very competitive rate including breakfast which, by the way my teenage boys were amazed with! We requested a room away from the large pool which we duly received and we were very grateful of. The resort has great facilities and the location is lovely with easy access to great restaurants nearby (Fins is our favourite). The units are furnished the same but the maintenance is starting to get behind with issues starting to appear (tiles, water staining in the bathroom and doors sticking etc) - overall they still look very good.

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise get a room away from the large pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Andre M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and spa.

I'm pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your short break with us; and your teenage boys enjoying their buffet breakfast.

I thank you for your feedback regardijng the facilities, restaurants and the apartments, noting your feedback on the maintenance on the suites; on an annual basis each room is taken out of the letting pool for their property maintenance schedule which do attend to the tiles, bathrooms and fixtures.

Andre M, thank you once again for your feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa



We recently stayed at Peppers Salt Beach for 4 nights and got a very competitive rate including breakfast which, by the way my teenage boys were amazed with! We requested a room away from the large pool which we duly received and we were very grateful of. The resort has great facilities and the location is lovely with easy access to great restaurants nearby (Fins is our favourite). The units are furnished the same but the maintenance is starting to get behind with issues starting to appear (tiles, water staining in the bathroom and doors sticking etc) - overall they still look very good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews