We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Mantra on Salt Beach(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
USD 147
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Bale Salt(Kingscliff)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Waters Motel(Kingscliff)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,433)
Filter reviews
3,433 results
Traveller rating
1,675
1,209
342
127
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,675
1,209
342
127
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolseasons restaurantpepper saltfree moviesbuffet breakfastpeppers kingscliffmain poolin house moviesthe gold coastbyron baybedroom suitehotel roomschool holidaysrelaxing stayfamily holidaygreat poolgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,187 - 3,192 of 3,433 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A friend and I recently spent 2 nights. In a two bedroom apartment. Room had everything you could need for a stay. We didn't cook ant meals but everything there if you wanted to cook.
We had breakfast included at season restaurant which had a good buffet with lots if choices.
Salt village had plenty of choices for meals.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozartandmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear MozartandMonty,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My hubby and I stayed here again for the fifth maybe sixth time a couple of weeks ago.
The staff are brilliant, the service is amazing, the resort is gorgeous the food is fabulous.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay, Peppers at Kingy is perfect. We love it.
Will be booking in again soon.

Room Tip: Views over the main pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilliespearlzroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear lilliespearlzroses,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

We certainly thank you for your positive review and return patronage, it' greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We recently had a wonderful stay for our wedding anniversary.  We stayed in a one bedroom suite it was very well appointed and had a lovely little kitchen, laundry and a beautiful light and airy bathroom.  

It is the little things that make a stay memorable, like a bottle of champagne on check-in and the location and outlook of the room (just perfect). At seasons we were greeted with a glass of champagne to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary dinner and the food and service were fantastic. 
We would  also like to make mention of Rhys, Daniel and last but certainly not least Celeste, for providing outstanding service. 

This resort is great for couples & families.  The lagoon  pool is wonderful, especially for small children, and the the little plunge pools around the main one are a nice place to have a quiet swim &  hop out of the direct sun.

We were so pleasantly surprised by the resort that we intend to come back later this year with our kids and won't hesitate to recommend the resort to our friends. 

Room Tip: If you're a couple ask for high floor over looking the pool (not too noisy) For families with little ones ground floor gives you great access to the lagoon pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7Martine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Karen777Smith,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent anniversary weekend at Peppers Salt Resort and spa.

We're certainly pleased you enjoyed your experience within the resort and Season restaurant and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to Rhys, Daniel and Celeste.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

For an expensive 5 star resort their treatment of customers at the breakfast buffet is very substandard. They plan for the regular Sunday morning overflow by putting stools in a concrete corridor, where you wait with grissling kids for 45 minutes. We gave up, with a lot of others, and paid again for breakfast at a nearby cafe. How about more staff, guys? Pathetic.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Bronba,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

With regards to breakfast during peak periods including weekends and school holiday periods, we try and minimise the inconvenience of waiting periods for guests by being pro active.

We provide a shaded area away from the weather elements, along with fresh juice, croissants, muffins and danishes so guests can enjoy refreshments whilst waiting for a short period.

Our in house protocol is to advise guests on their in room television messages if there is going to be a wait or to avoid a specific time period where there is a rush, however on this particular weekend with surf life saving titles, we did not feel it was necessary; as the nippers would have been on the beach early and therefore no long waiting periods. Unfortunately we misjudged this and didn't put the message up and we offer our full apologies.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

Regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed two nights in a one bedroom overlooking the pool. Room is big with a kitchen, lounge room and bedroom. Kitchen has a microwave, stove top, fridge/freezer & cooking utensils. The TV swings round from the lounge room to the bedroom so you can watch the free movies in bed. The lounge room had an L-shaped lounge which could also double as another bed. Large spa bath in the bath room and decent size balcony with chairs.
We were there in off peak season so was pretty easy to get a chair by the pool. During peak season can see that this could be an issue. The pools were amazing with a spa at each one and the larger pool also has smaller plunge pools.
There is free broadband in the room but wifi would be a lot better.
Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaStevenson1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian_Sillars, General Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Lilfi 1981,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent short break at Peppers Salt Resort and Spa.

We're pleased you loved it and thank you for providing excellent room descriptiors for potential resort guests.

We do hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Damian Sillars
General Manager
Peppers Salt Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews